top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Eurovision royalty Dami Im joins The Euro Jury 2023

Photo credit: Dami Im

The Euro Jury is back in 2023 with Australia's own Eurovision royalty Dami Im returning as a juror this year.

Dami is the third Australian artist revealed in The Euro Jury 2023. Out of the Australian jurors Dami will be joined by Erica Padilla and Alfie Arcuri.

Dami competed at Eurovision 2016 in Stockholm with the song 'Sound of Silence' where she made the Grand Final, won the jury vote and finished second overall, giving Australia their best ever result in the Contest.

The Eurovision star joined ABC Music in 2020 after leaving Sony Music. Last year Dami released her memoir 'Dreamer', revealing her experiences within the music industry, her time on The X Factor and at Eurovision.

Last month Dami released her latest single 'Collide'. It is her most personal ballad yet which she co-wrote with songwriter Tom Eggert. The song explores the change and transitions in life and how they aren't always straightforward.

The Euro Jury, organised and run by the Eurovoix team, is where artists, musicians, and songwriters are invited to vote on this years Eurovision songs as part of the jury. This makes up for 50% of the vote. The remaining 50% is decided by the public.

Voting has opened to the public! Voting will remain open for a period of two weeks and will close on April 24 at 18:00 CEST. Vote now HERE.

Last year Eurovoix selected 150 jury members from 47 countries, with Dami Im, Voyager, Erica Padilla and Jordan Anthony forming the Australian jury.

From mid-April the results of each jury will be revealed by Eurovoix.

The list of jury members for The Euro Jury 2023, so far, include:

  • Aaron Sibley (San Marino)

  • Aidan (Malta)

  • Alex Panayi (Cyprus)

  • Alfie Arcuri (Australia)

  • Argo (Greece)

  • Arianna Mereu (Italy)

  • Avraham De Carvalho (Israel)

  • Bella C (Switzerland)

  • Chanel Monseigneur (Malta)

  • Christian Jacob (Luxembourg)

  • Dami Im (Australia)

  • Dave Bassett (Germany)

  • Delphine Elbé (France)

  • Diana Elmas (Moldova)

  • Dinah Yonas Manna (Sweden)

  • Eamonn Toal (Ireland)

  • Efi Gjika (Albania)

  • Elena Faggi (San Marino)

  • Ellip (Estonia)

  • Erica Padilla (Australia)

  • Erma Mici (Albania)

  • .Fen (Belgium)

  • Festina Mejzini (Albania)

  • Filip Baloš (Serbia)

  • Hanna Pakarinen (Finland)

  • Helena De Maertelaere (Austria)

  • Inoyson (Ukraine)

  • Intars Busulis (Latvia)

  • Janice Mangion (Malta)

  • Jimmy Martin (Luxembourg)

  • K Muni (Ireland)

  • Katrina Leskanich (United Kingdom)

  • Kenneth Giles (Ireland)

  • Kuba Szmajkowski (Poland)

  • Ricardo Soler (Portugal)

  • Maika Barbero (Spain)

  • Maria Sur (Sweden)

  • Martha May (Croatia)

  • Märyon (Monaco)

  • Megara (Spain)

  • Mihai Traistariu (Romania)

  • Nejc Levstik (Slovenia)

  • Neon Letters (Estonia)

  • Oliver Satyr (Germany)

  • Oliver Toussaint (Monaco)

  • Paul Jordan (United Kingdom)

  • Ralf Mackenbach (Netherlands)

  • Sabina Chantouria (Georgia)

  • Søren Torpegaard Lund (Denmark)

  • Stefania (Greece)

  • Sureen Poghosyan (Armenia)

  • Tamar Edilashvili (Georgia)

  • Thorhallur Emil (Iceland)

  • Vanya Luca (Moldova)

  • Yana Kay (Latvia)

  • Yosefin Buohler (Germany)

The Euro Jury began in 2014 with Australia having success in the competition. Australia overall won The Euro Jury in 2015 with Guy Sebastian's song 'Tonight Again'. In 2016 Australia won The Euro Jury jury vote matching with Dami Im's jury vote win at Eurovision with 'Sound of Silence'.

For continued updates on all Eurovision Song Contest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube and Instagram. All the links can be found at:


bottom of page