top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Erica Padilla makes her return joining The Euro Jury 2023

Photo credit: SBS Eurovision

The Euro Jury is back for 2023 with Australia's own Erica Padilla returning as a juror this year. Erica is the second Australian artist revealed so far, joining Alfie Arcuri in the Australian jury.

Erica competed at 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2022 as a TikTok wildcard after impressing everyone with her amazing cover of 'River' by Bishop Briggs. Erica's TikTok video for 'River' now has a whopping 35 million views!

The young talent sung her self-penned track 'To The Bottom', written together with her sister Isabela Padilla and friend Ally Eley, on the Gold Coast for the Australian Eurovision national final finishing in 9th place.

Erica is now making her live show debut on April 21 in Melbourne for 'Erica Padilla - Live in Concert' at The Kindred Bandroom, Yarraville. Get tickets to her show here. You can buy exclusive Erica Padilla merch at the event!

The Euro Jury, organised and run by the Eurovoix team, is where artists, musicians, and songwriters are invited to vote on this years Eurovision songs as part of the jury. This makes up for 50% of the vote. The remaining 50% is decided by the public.

Voting has opened to the public! Voting will remain open for a period of two weeks and will close on April 24 at 18:00 CEST. Vote now HERE.

Last year Eurovoix selected 150 jury members from 47 countries, with Dami Im, Voyager, Erica Padilla and Jordan Anthony forming the Australian jury.

From mid-April the results of each jury will be revealed by Eurovoix.

The list of jury members for The Euro Jury 2023, so far, include:

  • Aaron Sibley (San Marino)

  • Aidan (Malta)

  • Alex Panayi (Cyprus)

  • Alfie Arcuri (Australia)

  • Argo (Greece)

  • Arianna Mereu (Italy)

  • Bella C (Switzerland)

  • Chanel Monseigneur (Malta)

  • Christian Jacob (Luxembourg)

  • Dave Bassett (Germany)

  • Delphine Elbé (France)

  • Diana Elmas (Moldova)

  • Dinah Yonas Manna (Sweden)

  • Eamonn Toal (Ireland)

  • Efi Gjika (Albania)

  • Erica Padilla (Australia)

  • Erma Mici (Albania)

  • .Fen (Belgium)

  • Festina Mejzini (Albania)

  • Filip Baloš (Serbia)

  • Hanna Pakarinen (Finland)

  • Helena De Maertelaere (Austria)

  • Inoyson (Ukraine)

  • Intars Busulis (Latvia)

  • Jimmy Martin (Luxembourg)

  • Katrina Leskanich (United Kingdom)

  • Kenneth Giles (Ireland)

  • Kuba Szmajkowski (Poland)

  • Ricardo Soler (Portugal)

  • Maika Barbero (Spain)

  • Maria Sur (Sweden)

  • Martha May (Croatia)

  • Märyon (Monaco)

  • Megara (Spain)

  • Mihai Traistariu (Romania)

  • Nejc Levstik (Slovenia)

  • Neon Letters (Estonia)

  • Oliver Satyr (Germany)

  • Oliver Toussaint (Monaco)

  • Paul Jordan (United Kingdom)

  • Ralf Mackenbach (Netherlands)

  • Sabina Chantouria (Georgia)

  • Søren Torpegaard Lund (Denmark)

  • Stefania (Greece)

  • Sureen Poghosyan (Armenia)

  • Tamar Edilashvili (Georgia)

  • Thorhallur Emil (Iceland)

  • Yana Kay (Latvia)

The Euro Jury began in 2014 with Australia having success in the competition. Australia overall won The Euro Jury in 2015 with Guy Sebastian's song 'Tonight Again'. In 2016 Australia won The Euro Jury jury vote matching with Dami Im's jury vote win at Eurovision with 'Sound of Silence'.

For continued updates on all Eurovision Song Contest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube and Instagram. All the links can be found at:


bottom of page