top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

New music from Australian Eurovision artists: Electric Fields, Jude York and more

Today we look back at all the latest music releases and videos from Australian Eurovision, Junior Eurovision and ‘Eurovision - Australia Decides’ artists throughout February and early March.

Album & EP releases

Alfie Arcuri - ‘L.D.D. (Love is a Dangerous Drug)’

Released: 24 February 2023

The Voice Australia winner, 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2019 artist and Una Voce Per San Marino Finalist, Alfie Arcuri, has released his eagerly awaited EP 'L.D.D. (Love Is A Dangerous Drug)’. The EP contains the new single 'L.D.D' and previously released songs 'OVERTIME' and 'DEVILS LIPS'. There is also a bonus track just in time for the World Pride festivities, a cover 'I Drove All Night' previously recorded by huge icons Cyndi Lauper and Celine Dion. Find out all need you need to know about the EP here.

Single music releases

Erica Padilla - ‘Love You Longer’

(Erica Padilla)

Released: 10 February 2023

'Eurovision- Australia Decides' 2022 artist Erica Padilla has released 'Love You Longer' her follow up single to 'To The Bottom' which she competed with in the Gold Coast.

The new song is a fine example of Erica's talent she's not just a performer but also a songwriter.

Erica also popped up on the Aussie TV screen for the second time in a year, this time auditioning for the revamped 'Australian Idol' show. For her audition she sung amazing rendition of 'River' by Bishop Briggs, the song which got Erica her TikTok wildcard spot at Australia Decide. Erica made it to the top 50, but was eliminated in the group stage.

Erica has announced a live show!!! You can catch her in Melbourne at The Kindred Bandroom, Yarraville on April 21 at 7:30pm, for more details follow Erica on Instagram @ericapadilla.

Johnny Manuel - ‘Out of Time’

(Aidan Powell / Johnny Manuel / Reed Shannon)

Released: 15 February 2023

Eurovision 2018 artist, Johnny Manuel, who represented Bulgaria as part of the group Equinox, has released his latest single, 'Out of Time' from his debut EP 'Younger Skin'.

Johnny released a black-and-white music video for the release of 'Out of Time'. The video is inspired by the 1993 film 'Groundhog Day'. The video shows Johnny repeating his morning routine. 'Out of Time' is the third single from the EP, following 'The Others' and 'Again'.

Courtney Act - ‘Celebrate’

(Emma-Lee Andersson / Hugo Johnning / Jakob Redtzer / Courtney Act)

Released: 16 February 2023

Just in time for WorldPride and the Mardi Gras celebrations in Sydney, the 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' queen Courtney Act has released her latest single a world pride anthem 'Celebrate'. Courtney Act hosted the WorldPride opening concert along with fellow Australia Decides star Casey Donovan. The concert included performances from familiar Eurovision stars Sheldon Riley, Jessica Mauboy and Electric Fields.

Jude York - ‘Mr Porcelain’

(Cameron Nacson / Jude York)

Released: 17 February 2023

The Prince of Australia Decides 2022 has released the highly anticipated self penned stunning track 'Mr Porcelain'.

'Mr Porcelain' is about Jude imagining a man who is a perfect 10, desiring the perfect man in his own image, but at the same time Jude is envious and perturbed by this mans perfection.

The track is now Jude's most streamed song ever closing in on 500,000 streams on Spotify!!

Olivia Newton-John (feat. Dolly Parton) - ‘Jolene’

(Dolly Parton)

Released: 17 February 2023

Olivia Newton-John, who represented the UK at Eurovision 1974, has posthumously released a stunning cover of 'Jolene' with the remarkable Dolly Parton. Their duet, is part of Olivia's last album that she recorded before her death called 'Just the Two of Us: The Duets Collection'. The album will be released on May 5, 2023.

St. Croix (feat. Seann Miley Moore) - ‘All My Lovers’

(Christopher Arnott / Darcy poole / Lucia Zavaglia / Rebecca Callander)

Released: 17 February 2023

Australia Decides 2022 artist Seann Miley Moore has collaborated with St. Croix in a stunning track called 'All My Lovers', just in time for the World Pride festivities. The song has made a chart impact in Australia peaking at No. 5 on the ARIA Top 50 Club Tracks chart!

Voyager - ‘Promise’

(Alex Canion / Ashley Dookorte / Daniel Estrin / Scott Kay / Simone Dow)

Released: 22 February 2023

In huge news Voyager were revealed to be representing Australia at Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool with their banging track 'Promise'. The reveal occurred on the official Eurovision YouTube channel where the Perth rockers stunning music video for 'Promise' premiered. The video showcases stunning locations of Western Australia, the home state of Voyager. You can read all about the release in our standalone article here.

Voyager will be competing in the Eurovision 2023 semi-final 2 on May 11 in Liverpool.

Electric Fields - ‘We The People'

(Michael Ross / Zaacharia Fielding)

Released: 23 February 2023

Australia Decides 2019 runner-up, Electric Fields, have released their latest single which is also the official WorldPride 2023 theme song 'We The People'. They performed the song for the first time live at the WorldPride opening concert.

The song directly speaks to the Adelaide duo’s longstanding advocacy for queer pride (with both members of the LGBTQ+ community). In a press release producer Michael Ross said: “Pride is not just about acceptance, but feeling at home in your own individuality. ‘We The People’ is for all of us. Our differences help to make the world go ‘round.”

Mitch Tambo & Reigan - ‘Great Southern Land’

(Ivor Davies)

Released: 24 February 2023

Australia Decides 2020 artist Mitch Tambo has created his own version of the classic 'Great Southern Land' by Icehouse. For the release Mitch collaborated with Australian singer songwriter Reigan. The cover features lyrics in Gamilaraay language sung by Mitch himself, with English lyrics by Reigan.

Andrew Lambrou - ‘Brake a Broken Heart’

(Jimmy Jansson / Jimmy Joker / Marcus Winther-John / Thomas Stengaard)

Released: 02 March 2023

After months of anticipation the wait is over! Andrew Lambrou has released his Eurovision 2023 entry for Cyprus called 'Break a Broken Heart'. It is a song about relationships that end with a broken heart but in the end they might very well push us to rise again from the ashes, even stronger.

The song is written by Thomas Stengaard, Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt, Jimmy Jansson and Marcus Winther-John all of whom have written Eurovision entries in the past.

The 'Break A Broken Heart' music video is directed by Giorgos Benioudakis who has collaborated with many Greek music artists including Eleni Foureira. Andrew flew to Greece weeks ago to film it.

Andrew will be competing in the Eurovision 2023 semi-final 2 on May 11 in Liverpool.

Didirri - ‘Obsolete Machine’


Released: 03 March 2023

Australia Decides 2020 artist Didirri has released his follow up single, ‘Obsolete Machine’ set to be taken from his upcoming album. Didirri released an accompanying music video directed by Jesse Leaman.

Check out all the upcoming new music:

  • Charley - (new music coming soon)

  • Jessica Mauboy - 'Right Here, Right Now' - March 17 - presave here

  • Guy Sebastian - 'Armageddon' 10th anniversary vinyl - date TBC

  • Leea Nanos - 'BITE ME' - March 10 - presave here

  • Sheppard - 'Good Time' - March 17 - presave here

  • Olivia Newton-John - 'Just the Two of Us: The Duets Collection' album - May 5

For continued updates on all Eurovision Song Contest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube and Instagram. All the links can be found at:


bottom of page