top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma Garrie

Eurovision 2022: Grand Final running order


The official running order of the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final has been revealed.

Czech Republic will begin proceedings whilst Estonia will close the show.

The full running order is as follows:

How was the Grand Final running order decided?

The ten artists who progress from each semi-final randomly choose from a pot whether they will perform in the first half or the second half of the Grand Final. This process happens at the winners press conference which is held after each semi-final.

The Big Five countries draw their half during the press conference that is held after their second rehearsal as they do not compete in the semi-final round.

The only exception is the host country whose running order position is drawn randomly at the Head of Delegation meeting in mid March. This year host country Italy drew position number 9.

Once it is known which half each act has drawn, the show's producers will structure the acts in the order they believe will make for the best viewing experience. However logistics also need to be taken into account as some acts require more stage preparation time than others.

The Grand Final will open with a performance titled The Sound of Peace. Rock musicians Rockin ‘1000 will give a rendition of Imagine by John Lennon and Yoko Ono, making their way to the PalaOlimpico arena from the streets of Turin.

Eurovision 2021 winners Måneskin will also perform along with Italy's first Eurovision winner Gigliola Conquetti (1964) and hosts Mika and Laura Pausini.

The Grand Final will take place this Saturday 14th May European time/ 5:00 am Sunday 15th May Australian Eastern Standard Time.

Australians can tune in to SBS or SBS On Demand to watch.


bottom of page