top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

Voyager and Jessica Mauboy shortlisted for APRA's Song of the Year 2024 award

Eurovision stars Voyager and Jessica Mauboy have been shortlisted for one of Australia's premier music awards: APRA's Song of the Year.

The award is voted upon by APRA members who are music creators in Australia. Being decided upon by their peers, the awards is considered one of the most prestigious in the Australian music industry.

The award has been won by Crowded House, Powderfinger, Silverchair, Sia and The Kid LAROI to name a few.

The award will have five nominations. however. 25 have already been shortlisted for the big prize.

Voyager's Eurovision song 'Promise' made the cut which is an amazing achievement.

Eurovision 2018 star Jessica Mauboy is also featured for her song 'Give You Love' with Jason Derulo.

The 25 shortlisted songs are:

  • Amy Shark - 'Can I Shower at Yours?'

  • Angie McMahon - 'Letting Go'

  • Budjerah - 'Therapy'

  • Dan Sultan - 'Story'

  • Genesis Owusu - 'Get Inspired'

  • Genesis Owusu - 'Leaving the Light'

  • G Flip - 'Be Your Man'

  • G Flip - 'The Worst Person Alive'

  • Gorillaz ft Tame Impala & Bootie Brown - 'New Gold'

  • Gretta Ray - 'Heartbreak Baby'

  • Jen Cloher - Mana Takatapui

  • Jessica Mauboy ft Jason Derulo - 'Give You Love'

  • King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard - 'Gila Monster'

  • King Stingray - 'Lookin' Out'

  • Kylie Minogue - 'Hold on to Now'

  • Matt Corby - 'Reelin''

  • Paul Kelly - 'If Not Now'

  • Polaris - 'Inhumane'

  • RVG - 'Nothing Really Changes'

  • Sia - 'Gimme Love'

  • Teen Jesus and the Jean Teasers - 'I Used to be Fun'

  • Tex Perkins and The Fat Rubber Band - 'This Monin''

  • The Teskey Brothers - 'Take My Heart'

  • Troye Sivan - 'Rush'

  • Voyager - 'Promise'

The final five nominees will be revealed on Thursday 4 April, with winners announced on Wednesday 1 May.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Threads and TikTok. All links at:


bottom of page