top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma Garrie

Junior Eurovision artist Alexa Curtis releases new single 'Cry'

Photo credit: Alex Curtis

Australia's 2016 Junior Eurovision representative Alexa Curtis has released her latest single 'Cry'. The song is a follow up to Alexa's previous single 'Dejavu' released back in May.

'Cry' is written by Alexa in conjunction with producer and songwriter Dominik Felsmann.

Alexa Curtis became Australia’s first and only winner of ‘The Voice Kids’ at age 10 in 2014 and went on to release her debut single ‘Playground’ later that year.

In 2016, she represented Australia at Junior Eurovision in Malta, finishing fifth with ‘We Are’. The song was co-written by Bachelor Girl’s Tania Doko who went on to compete at Australia Decides in 2019.

Apart from recording music, Alexa, has been busy playing Taylor Young in the television series ‘Rock Island Mysteries'. The show premiered on 10 Shake on 2 May and debuted across Nickelodeon Australia and New Zealand in June. It will also be broadcast to global audiences on Nickelodeon International later in the year.

Since her Junior Eurovision performance, Alexa has sang the opening theme song for six episodes of The Powerpuff Girls on Cartoon Network Australia. She has also performed at various events including the Women’s Rugby League World Cup Final in 2017 where she sang the New Zealand national anthem.

In 2019, Alexa spent four weeks in Nashville, Tennessee working with many songwriters and producers and in 2020 released the single ‘Overflow’.

You can follow Alexa's music career on social media @alexacurtismusic

‘Cry’ is available for download and streaming on all platforms.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision news follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. All links at:


bottom of page