top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Jessica Mauboy releases her fifth studio album ‘Yours Forever’

Eurovision 2018 artist Jessica Mauboy has released her fifth studio album, 'Forever Yours'.

The album features many releases that Jessica has dropped since August last year. The first single was the 2023 ARIA Nominated hit ‘Give You Love’ featuring Jason Derulo, it was followed by the sentimental pop single ‘Flashback’ out November 2023. The anthemic ‘Never Giving Up’ was released in December last year and 'Forget You' came out in 2024.

The highly anticipated album will also deliver 10 new songs, opening with the ethereal title track ‘Yours Forever’.

“It’s a little prayer and an ode to my teachers: my elders, my parents, my sisters, and my environment. In it, I’m passing on everything I’ve been taught and everything I’ve known,” reflects Mauboy.

Bellied in the album are heartfelt ballads ‘Quite Like You’, ‘I’m Sorry’ and ‘Goodbye’ against instant pop classics ‘Underwater’ and ‘The Loneliest I Ever Was’.

Mauboy continues to show her versatility and artistic prowess on R&B knockout ‘Tell ‘Em’ and taps local singer-songwriter Miiesha for the infectious ‘Little Too Late’.

Notably, Mauboy pens a personal tribute to the late Whitney Houston on the album track ‘Whitney’ – the artist behind Mauboy’s 2006 Australian Idol audition ‘I Have Nothing’.

“I’ll never forget being on Australian Idol and singing Whitney Houston standing in the red dirt of Mparntwe (Alice Springs) at my audition” recalls Mauboy. "It was my first taste of the music industry. It’s where it all started and why I am where I am today. It’s a nostalgic song, and this is a nostalgic album. It’s the story of my life and all the moments along the way. This album takes me back to the basics of who I was in the past, who I am in the present and who I will be in the future.”

Written and recorded in Australia, the new album reflects a journey of self-discovery and empowerment for the Australian pop icon.

“YOURS FOREVER is me at my truest self, comfortable in my skin, not comparing myself or trying to be someone or something that anyone expects me to be.” Mauboy continues, “When you strip it all back, musically it’s beautiful melodies, storytelling lyrics, rhythms that connect with the soul, and it has a depth that I’ve never gone to or shared before.”

Exploring themes of love, hope, heartbreak, and resilience, the new album propels Jessica's introspective songwriting and infectious pop melodies that audiences have come to know and love.

The new album follows Jessica's 2019 No.1 ARIA Album 'HILDA' and is her first full-length release with Warner Music Australia.

In support of the new album, Jessica will be embarking on a 23-show 'Yours Forever' Tour. The Aussie pop star will be traveling to every state and territory and is also flying across the pond for a show in Auckland, New Zealand. The tour will take place from March to May 2024.

Jessica Mauboy will also be doing performances, and meet-n-greets at Westfield shopping centres throughout February:

  • Westfield Penrith – Friday, Feb 9

  • Westfield Chermside – Saturday, Feb 10

  • Westfield Bondi – Monday, Feb 12

  • Westfield Doncaster – Tuesday, Feb 13

  • Westfield Fountain Gate – Wednesday, Feb 14

'Yours Forever' Tracklist

1. 'Yours Forever'

2. 'Underwater'

3. 'The Loneliest I Ever Was'

4. 'Flashback'

5. 'Quite Like You'

6. 'Give You Love' featuring Jason Derulo

7. 'Whitney'

8. 'Tell 'Em'

9. 'Forget You'

10. 'I'm Sorry'

11. 'Little Too Late' featuring Miiesha

12. 'Goodbye'

13. 'Never Giving Up'

14. 'Yours Forever & Ever'

For continued updates on all the Eurovision news follow Aussievision on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, TikTok and Threads. All links at:

bottom of page