top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Eurovision star Dami Im joins the 'Celebrity MasterChef Australia' line up

Celebrity MasterChef Australia 2021 Cast (Photo credit: Ten)

Today Australia's Eurovision star Dami Im has been revealed in a line up of celebrities that will take part in the brand new season of 'Celebrity MasterChef Australia' on the Channel 10 network.

Along with Dami an array of TV stars and sports people are part of the new line up. They include:

  • Nick Riewoldt, former Australian rules footballer

  • Archie Thompson, former Melbourne Victory player

  • Rebecca Gibney, actress best known for her role in 'Packed to the Rafters'

  • Matt Le Nevez, actor from the TV series 'Offspring'

  • Tilly Ramsay, TV presenter and Gordon Ramsay's daughter

  • Dilruk Jayasinha, actor and comedian

  • Ian Thorpe, former Olympic Games medallist

  • Colette Dinnigan, fashion designer

  • Chrissie Swan, TV presenter

The Channel 10 network revealed last month that the series will air this year. The last time 'Celebrity MasterChef Australia' aired on Australian television was 12 years ago in 2009 when Olympic medallist Eamon Sullivan won the series.

Masterchef Australia Judges - Jock Zonfrillo, Melissa Leong and Andy Allen (Photo credit: Channel Ten)

The current judges Melissa Leong, Andy Allen, and Jock Zonfrillo will return for the series.

Keen observers and Dami fans would have noticed Dami released a "How-to" YouTube video on how to cook Korean BBQ at home. So she definitely knows how to cook. Which you can check out here:

When it come to Eurovision news Dami recently spoke to Damien Haffenden in a podcast with Pop Spot which is part of the 7NEWS podcasts. She revealed that she isnt too sure about about a comeback just yet but things keep changing. You can check out what Dami said including news about her new music here.

'Celebrity MasterChef Australia' will be coming soon to Channel 10 and 10play on demand expected not long after the current season 13 of 'MasterChef' wraps up. Expected to start July 2021.

The current season continues tonight 7.30pm AEST on Channel 10.


bottom of page