top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Eurovision 2023 prog metal act Voyager release new single 'Prince of Fire'


Image taken from 'Prince of Fire' music video YouTube

Eurovision 2023 prog metal band Voyager are set to have a huge week!


Not only are the band representing Australia at Eurovision in Liverpool with their epic entry 'Promise', they have also dropped new music with the release of 'Prince of Fire'.



'Prince of Fire' is written by all members of Voyager and produced by Matt Templeman, Voyager and Paul Clark. The song is from their upcoming album 'Fearless In Love', as revealed by Spotify.



The music video is set to premiere at 9AM BST / 10 AM CEST / 4PM AWST / 6PM AEST.


'Fearless In Love' will be the Perth band's eighth studio album and is set for release in September.


The new album will also feature previously released singles 'Submarine' and their Eurovision 2023 entry 'Promise'.


Image credit: EBU / Sarah Louise Bennett

The band have been busy rehearsing for the Eurovision Song Contest. Check out their first rehearsal stills here.


Voyager will be competing in semi-final 2 on May 11 (May 12 early morning in Australia).




‘Prince of Fire’ is now available on most major streaming platforms. The song will be released at midnight in the country you reside.


For continued updates on all the Eurovision 2023 news follow Aussievision on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube. All links at: https://linktr.ee/aussievisionnet

Comments


bottom of page