top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Eurovision 2022: Semi-final 2 results


The second semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 took place in Turin this evening/morning, and the second ten qualifiers into the Grand Final were announced.

The ten countries that qualified for the Grand Final from this morning’s semi-final were:

  • Belgium

  • Czech Republic

  • Azerbaijan

  • Poland

  • Finland

  • Estonia

  • Australia

  • Sweden

  • Romania

  • Serbia

These results were announced in random order and are not indicative of where they came in the semi-final.

Check out our thoughts on the semi-final 2 results from the Aussievision team:

Notably the show was opened with a bang by the The Rasmus for Finland, closed by We Are Domi for the Czech Republic.

The semi-final was opened with an ode to Italian hand gestures performed by Alessandro Cattelan called 'The Italian Way'. After all the performances closed we were treated to a duet with show hosts Laura Pausini and Mika performing 'Fragile' and 'People Have the Power' performed by Laura Pausini and Mika.

Photo credit: RAI

Most notably - Italian Eurovision representatives from 2015 Il Volo sung 'Grande amore' in an impressive performance.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. All links at:


bottom of page