top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Darren Hayes and KEiiNO's Alexandra Rotan form part of the Eurovision - Australia Decides 2022 jury

Singer/songwriter and former member of Savage Garden, Darren Hayes and Norwegian supergroup KEiiNO band member Alexandra Rotan have been announced as part of the jury for 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2022.

They will be joined by Millie Petriella from APRA-AMCOS, Emily Griggs SBS Head of Food and Entertainment and Creative Director and producer Paul Clarke.

Together they will help decide Australia’s representative for the Eurovision Song Contest in Turin.

The jury comprises 50% of the Australian vote with viewers deciding the other 50% via public voting which opens tonight.

Paul Clarke spoke to TV Tonight about how the voting will be a bit different this year with the the votes being revealed in a model that resembles the points announced at Eurovision.

“We’re going to rank the audience votes for the first time, which is both to be fairer, but also more dramatic”

“So the most points you can get is the same amount that you can get from the jury. An act might get 60 points from the jury (12×5) so we’re going to have the same with our audience vote. The highest audience vote will be 60. It’s a little more in line with Eurovision.”

'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2022 will be hosted by Joel Creasey and Myf Warhurst, with Dylan Lewis as Green Room host, the show will open with guest act, Norway’s KEiiNO performing with Montaigne, who was denied two opportunities to perform in person in Europe due to the pandemic. Montaigne is set to perform 'Technicolour' and her new single 'Always Be You' and KEiiNO's will perform their newly released cover of Kylie Minogue's 'On A Night Like This'.

Source / TV Tonight

1 Comment

Feb 25, 2022

Can't wait!

bottom of page