top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Dami Im releases new EP 'Live Sessions - Bluesfest Byron Bay'

Image taken from Dami Im Facebook

Eurovision royalty Dami Im has released an all new live EP, 'Live Session – Bluesfest Byron Bay' which features six tracks recorded at the iconic festival.

The EP provides a snapshot of her dynamic 2023 performance, where she sang and played piano alongside her six-piece band on the renowned Mojo stage. The star fulfilled a long time dream of performing at the Bluesfest Byron Bay.

The live session release starts off with the very catchy ‘Paper Dragon’, which was originally off her album 'My Reality' and was expected to be her 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2021 entry.

Dami gives us a showcase of her amazing vocal range with her songs ‘Marching On’, ‘Collide’ and ‘Pray’, which are taken to the next level in these live recordings.

There is also a perfect jazz cover on the EP with 'Summertime' previously covered by the likes of Billie Holiday, Janis Joplin, Luis Armstrong and Ella Fitzgerald.

The EP ends with the upbeat pop anthem 'Invincible' from her new original release EP, 'In Between', which dropped back in July.

This release is Dami's second live sessions release. 'Live Sessions EP' was released back in 2019 which featured her Eurovision 2016 entry 'Sound of Silence', her hit single 'Super Love', original song 'Dreamer' and more.

'Live Session – Bluesfest Byron Bay' EP track list

  1. 'Paper Dragon'

  2. 'Marching On'

  3. 'Collide'

  4. 'Summertime'

  5. 'Pray'

  6. 'Invincible'

‘Live Session – Bluesfest Byron Bay’ is now available on music streaming platforms and for digital download.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision news follow Aussievision on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Threads and YouTube. All links at:


bottom of page