top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

American Song Contest reveal competing artists including Jewel, Macy Gray, Michael Bolton and Sisqo

Michael Bolton, who has sold over 75 million albums worldwide, will represent Connecticut.

The American Song Contest revealed the names of the 56 competing entries last night and there are some big ones!

Jewel, who has sold over 30 million albums worldwide, will represent Alaska.

Michael Bolton, who has sold over 75 million albums wolrdwide, will represent Connecticut.

While Grammy award winning singer Macy Gray will represent Ohio and Sisqo, most famous for the 'Thong Song', will represent Maryland.

They join other artists competing for the 'Best Hit Song' at the American Song Contest, which starts on March 21.

The full list of artists are below:

  • Alabama: Ni/Co

  • Alaska: Jewel

  • American Samoa: Tenelle

  • Arizona: Las Marias

  • Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb

  • California: Sweet Taboo

  • Colorado: Riker Lynch

  • Connecticut: Michael Bolton

  • Delaware: Nitro Nitra

  • Florida: Ale Zabala

  • Georgia: Stela Cole

  • Guam: Jason J.

  • Hawaii: Bronson Varde

  • Idaho: Andrew Sheppard

  • Illinois: Justin Jesso

  • Indiana: UG skywalkin

  • Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley

  • Kansas: Broderick Jones

  • Kentucky: Jordan Smith

  • Louisiana: Brittany Pfantz

  • Maine: King Kyote

  • Maryland: Sisqó

  • Massachusetts: Jared Lee

  • Michigan: Ada LeAnn

  • Minnesota: Yam Haus

  • Mississippi: Keyone Starr

  • Missouri: Brett Seper

  • Montana: Jonah Prill

  • Nebraska: Jocelyn

  • Nevada: The Crystal Method

  • New Hampshire: MARi

  • New Jersey: Brooke Alexx

  • New Mexico: Khalisol

  • New York: ENISA

  • North Carolina: John Morgan

  • North Dakota: Chloe Fredericks

  • Northern Mariana Islands: Sabyu

  • Ohio: Macy Gray

  • Oklahoma: AleXa

  • Oregon: courtship.

  • Pennsylvania: Bri Steves

  • Puerto Rico: Christian Pagán

  • Rhode Island: Hueston

  • South Carolina: Jesse LeProtti

  • South Dakota: Judd Hoos

  • Tennessee: Tyler Braden

  • Texas: Grant Knoche

  • U.S. Virgin Islands: Cruz Rock

  • Utah: Savannah Keyes

  • Vermont: Josh Panda

  • Virginia: Almira Zaky

  • Washington: Allen Stone

  • Washington, D.C.: NËITHER

  • West Virginia: Alexis Cunningham

  • Wisconsin: Jake’O

  • Wyoming: Ryan Charles

There is an interactive map you can use to learn more about the artists.

The American Song Contest will be held by Snoop Dogg and Kelly Clarkson.

The 'American Song Contest' will air on Monday, March 21 at 8 p.m. ET, and run for eight weeks, with a Grand Final on May 9. The Grand Final will take place just one day before the 'Eurovision Song Contest' is set to take place in Turin, Italy on May 10.

The show is based on the 'Eurovision Song Contest' and will feature no less than 56 artists and entries competing for the title of Best Hit Song in the competition. The performances will represent all 50 American states, along with five U.S. territories, as well as Washington, D.C.

The live shows will feature three qualifying rounds, two semi-finals, and a massive Grand Final, where one state or territory will come out on top.

The 'American Song Contest' is executive produced by Audrey Morrissey, Anders Lenhoff, Christer Björkman, Peter Settman, Ola Melzig, and Gregory Lipstone alongside Propagate’s Ben Silverman and Howard T. Owens.  Propagate in association with Universal Television Alternative Studio are producing the show.


bottom of page