top of page
  • Writer's pictureaussievision

Four new Eurovision songs decided this morning

In a very busy national final morning, FOUR new songs have been added to the Eurovision 2019 list.

The four nations and their songs decided were:


Eesti Laul was held very early this morning Australian time and we had a Swedish winner. Victor Crone from Sweden performed 'Storm' (written by Estonia's 2015 representative Stig) and won the Superfinal televote. He had earlier finished 9th in the international jury vote but scrapped through to the top 3 on the public support, which ultimately won him the contest.


In Supernova there was a slight upset when the group Carousel won the Latvian national final with their slow folk country ballad 'That Night'.


Over in Slovenia their national final EMA took place and the winners were Zala Kralj & Gasper Santl with their song 'Sebi' (translation - Oneself). It won the Superfinal with 73% of the vote over Raiven who came runner-up for the second time in four years.


Roko Blažević with "The Dream" (which composers include Eurovision 2017 entrant Jacques Houdek and Charlie Mason who co-wrote 'Rise Like a Phoenix') won the Croatian national final and will represent them in Tel Aviv.



On Monday morning Australian time Romania held their national final Seclectia Nationala. In an unusual voting approaching the public score counted for 1/7th of the score and the jury 6/7ths. This saw jury favourite Ester Peony beating our televote vote favourite Laura Bretan. Watch the winning song below:

bottom of page