top of page
  • Writer's pictureaussievision

Three new artists and five new songs for Australia Decides

SBS and Blink TV have announced the final three artist announced for Australia Decides.

They are:

  • Ella Hooper - the frontwoman for indie pop band Killing Heidi

  • Tania Doko - member of ARIA award winner duo Bachelor Girl

  • Alfie Arcuri - The Voice winner from 2016.

The artists responses were:

Alfie Arcuri said:

“It’s an honour to be involved in a competition that celebrates and embraces music and diversity... and to take this journey alongside such amazing Australian talents is truly incredible! There’s always something special about the first - scary but exciting!”

Ella Hooper said:

“It’s very exciting to be involved in anything that is the first of its kind, and in recent years I have become more and more fascinated with Eurovision, so it’s perfect timing! I’m hoping to bring a bit of traditional rock ‘n’ roll energy to a bombastic performance of a meaningful pop song.”

Tania Doko said:

“This is one of those unplanned, didn’t-see-this-coming little chapter in my career I’m embracing with a sense of adventure and excitement. Then, as a songwriter performing a song I co-wrote, there’s the icing on the cake right there!”

On top of these three artists, five songs have also been officially released by artists competing.

Songs that have been released:

Electric Fields - 2000 and Whatever

Aydan - Dust

Leea Nanos - Set Me Free

Mark Vincent - This is Not the End

Alfie Arcuri - To Myself

Watch our reaction to the songs and artists below:

The final of Australia Decides will take place live on SBS 9 February at 8:30pm AEDT.

Fore more information visit the SBS Eurovision website:

Aussievision is an Australian site and podcast on all things Eurovision. Listen and subscribe on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Soundcloud or wherever you listen to your podcasts.

bottom of page