top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Smith

UK Eurovision artist Mae Muller releases debut album 'Sorry I'm Late'

Eurovision 2023 star Mae Muller's eagerly awaited debut album 'Sorry I'm Late' is finally here!

The album features Mae's Eurovision entry 'I Wrote A Song', which peaked at No. 9 on the UK Singles Chart, as well as her debut single 'Better Days' featuring Neiked and Polo G. It also features four other single releases, 'I Just Came To Dance', 'Me, Myself & I', 'MTJL', and 'Written By A Woman'.

Despite a less-than-ideal result at Eurovision this year, Mae took the chance to process the events of the Contest and was not content with others looking down on her. Speaking with DIY Magazine, she reflects:

"Obviously, it didn't feel good. I gave myself a day of thinking, 'My life is over' and being really upset, and then after that I just had to take control of the narrative. I don’t like being looked at as a victim; I felt like people were pitying me and I was thinking, ‘Girl, no! I’m OK, really!’"

On the album's writing credits are songwriters who have written hits for global music superstars including Ed Sheeran, Madonna, Jason Derulo, David Guetta, Maroon 5, Dua Lipa, Australia's own pop legend Kylie Minogue, and Aussie Eurovision star Jessica Mauboy, just to name a few!

Speaking about the album, Mae Muller says:

“I can’t wait for the fans that have stuck by me from the beginning to hear the record, and for those that have been so supportive on my Eurovision journey to hear more music. I’m really showing a different side of myself on this album: a vulnerable one, one that I haven’t spoken about before. I can be strong, sassy, confident, and I can also be sad and have my low moments, but I’m still me… it’s just as empowering to show both sides.”

'Sorry I'm Late' Track List:

  1. I Just Came To Dance

  2. Sorry Daniel

  3. Bitch with a Broken Heart

  4. I Wrote A Song

  5. Me, Myself & I

  6. Tatiana (with Dylan)

  7. Somebody New

  8. I Wish I Could Hate You

  9. Little Bit Sad

  10. MJTL

  11. Breathe

  12. Something Real

  13. Nervous (In a Good Way)

  14. Better Days (with Neiked and Polo G)

  15. Porn Lied To Us

  16. Miss America

  17. Written By A Woman

'Sorry I'm Late' is now available on music streaming platforms and for digital download.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision news follow Aussievision on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Threads and YouTube. All links at:


bottom of page