top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmma Garrie

SBS reveals Australia's Eurovision 2023 Jury

Following this morning's Grand Final of the 2023 Eurovision Song Contest, Australian broadcaster SBS has revealed the members of Australia's jury!

As revealed after Semi-Final 1, four-time Oscar winner and legendary costume designer Catherine Martin was Australia's spokesperson and revealed the votes from the Australian jury during this morning's Grand Final.

Australia’s Eurovision 2023 Jury

Along with Catherine Martin, Australia’s other Eurovision 2023 Jury members are:

  • musician Andrew Farriss

  • singer, actor and comedian Eddie Perfect

  • television presenter and singer Brihony Dawson

  • actor and singer Toni Pearen

  • DJ and artist Latifa Tee

Andrew Farriss

Andrew Farriss is an Australian rock musician best known as the keyboardist, backing vocalist, and main composer for rock band INXS. He won an ARIA Award for Producer of the Year in 1990 and also won Best Songwriter with INXS frontman Michael Hutchence in the 1984 Countdown Australian Music Awards. Along with his brothers Tim and Jon he was inducted in to the Hall of Fame at the Western Australian Music Industry Awards in 2008.

Eddie Perfect

Actor/musician Eddie Perfect has recorded solo albums and written and performed numerous cabaret shows, including biographical musical comedy 'Shane Warne: The Musical'. Eddie has taken his songwriting career all the way to Broadway where he composed musicals 'Beetlejuice' and 'King Kong' before returning to Australia to star in Dolly Parton's musical '9 to 5'.

Brihony Dawson

Television presenter, sports commentator and singer Brihony Dawson was billed in 2022 as the first non-binary presenter to front a major TV show in Australia, as well as the first non-binary host of 'The Challenge' reality TV franchise. Dawson has toured extensively as a vocalist under the name 'Ladyhood' and was an on-the-ground host for the ABC coverage of the Sydney WorldPride Opening Concert in February of this year.

Toni Pearen

Toni Pearen is an entertainer, actress, singer, songwriter and television presenter. Best known for her role on soap opera 'E Street' between 1989-1992, Toni released album, 'Intimate' in 1994, featuring two ARIA certified gold singles, 'In Your Room' and 'I Want You' She also hosted 'Australia's Funniest Home Video Show' from 2003 to 2007, and competed on the eighth season of 'Dancing with the Stars' in 2008.

Latifa Tee

DJ and recording artist Latifa Tee has played alongside international acts such as EARTHGANG, ASAP Ferg and Jaden Smith, as well as Australian artists including ChillinIt, Kwame, Hayden James and Vera Blue. She also hosts late night dance program 'Mix Up' every Saturday evening on triple j.

How Australia's Jury voted in the Grand Final

12 points - Belgium

10 points - Lithuania

8 points - Estonia

7 points - Sweden

6 points - Austria

5 points - Finland

4 points - Spain

3 points - Cyprus

2 points - Portugal

1 point - Italy

For continued updates on all the Eurovision 2023 news follow Aussievision on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube. All links at:


bottom of page