top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

New music from Australian Eurovision artists: July 2023

Today we look back at all the latest music releases and music videos from Australian Eurovision, Junior Eurovision and ‘Eurovision - Australia Decides’ artists throughout July 2023.

Album and EP releases

Dami Im - 'In Between' EP

Released: 7 July 2023

Eurovision royalty Dami Im released her latest EP 'In Between'.

'In Between' plays with the theme of Dami's life. In an interview with 5BC in Brisbane Dami revealed that the "in between" theme has many meanings for her, from being stuck between Australian and Korean cultures, having a music career and being a mother and not feeling like she belongs anywhere.

The new EP was written by Dami while she was pregnant. For the EP she collaborated with some familiar Australia Decides faces, Sheppard and Jude York.

You can buy the physical version of the EP at JBHiFi here or from Dami's own store online here.

Guy Sebastian - 'Armageddon' (10th Anniversary)

Released: 7 July 2023

Australia's first competing Eurovision artist Guy Sebastian has released his 2012 sixth studio album, 'Armageddon' on vinyl in celebration of its 10th anniversary. It is the first time 'Armageddon' has been released on vinyl and the disc comes in a spectacular Hot Pink colour.

The album includes the No.1 single 'Battle Scars' featuring Lupe Fiasco, 'Armageddon' and the feel-good hit 'Don't Worry Be Happy'.

You can buy the Hot Pink 'Armageddon' vinyl at JBHiFi here or from Guy's online store here.

Voyager - 'Fearless in Love' Album

Released: 14 July 2023

Voyager have released their eighth studio album 'Fearless in Love'.

The album features their 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2022 entry 'Dreamer' and their Eurovision 2023 song 'Promise'.

'Fearless in Love' also includes previously released singles 'Submarine', released in 2022, and 'Prince of Fire', which was released just after Eurovision this year.

The album has managed to garner the band huge success in Australia. 'Fearless in Love' charted on the ARIA album chart, a first time for the Perth group. It came in at No. 35 on the Top 50 Albums, No. 3 on the Top 20 Australian Albums and No. 7 on the Top 20 Vinyl charts.

Voyager have released 'Fearless in Love' in various formats. They include CD and vinyl variants (in black, solid blue, blue/red and crystal clear red/blue splatter). Check out all the vinyl limited editions here.

Single music releases

Jordan-Ravi - 'February 14th'


Released: 1 July 2023

'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2020 artist Jordan-Ravi has released his fourth follow up single after performing 'Pushing Stars' on the Gold Coast for Australia Decides. The self-penned track 'February 14th' marks a new chapter for the young singer-songwriter.

Evie Irie - 'I Want It (Danny DeVito)'

(Evie Irie / Xavier Dunn)

Released: 7 July 2023

'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2022 artist Evie Irie has released her follow up single, 'I Want It (Danny DeVito)'. The single is the first song release for Evie since her duet with Isaiah Firebrace, 'When I'm With You' for Australia Decides.

The L.A.-based Aussie brings pop-punk to this release which pays homage to her quirky and enchanting world. In the song Evie sings about chicken strips, French fries, and the actor Danny DeVito making for some very fun lyrics.

Voyager feat. Sean Harmanis - 'Ultraviolet'


Released: 10 July 2023

Voyager's latest single is taken from their new album 'Fearless In Love', called 'Ultraviolet', a collaboration with Sean Harmanis, from metal band Make them Suffer. The single release comes with an epic music video directed by Matt Pitcher. Check it out!

Didirri - 'Heaving Chest'


Released: 14 July 2023

'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2020 artist Didirri released the fifth song of his his upcoming debut album 'Caught in the Act' called 'Heaving Chest'.

The song is solely written by Didirri and produced by Robert Muinos.

Didirri's debut album 'Caught in the Act' is set for release on August 4. You can preorder the album in CD and vinyl record formats here.

In support of the new album Didirri is embarking on a national tour throughout October. Get all the details here.

Tania Doko - 'Harder Now'

(Marcus Lindberg / Mattias Lindblom / Tania Doko)

Released: 20 July 2023

'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2019 artist Tania Doko has released a new single 'Harder Now'.

To mark the song release Tania released a statement on her Facebook page:

"We saw, we loved, Harder Now. A long time coming, this ‘solo Doko’ hasn’t found it easy to let her own ‘song babies’ out in the world, but the release was oh so sweeeeet. Family, friends and supporters soaked up my forth coming EP ‘The Beauty’s in the Broken’, the recordings, and tastes of it live - the celebration was real and the memories now unforgettable. Two launches were like double platinum records to me. Thank you endlessly to my team, my trio band, my guests and audiences, and to Loev."

Tania will also be performing live in two new shows for 'The Beauty's In The Broken'. She will be performing in Melbourne on September 29 and in Sydney on October 6. Get all the details and make bookings here.

Home Free, Travis Collins & Amy Sheppard - 'The Horses'

(Ricki Lee Jones / Walter Becker)

Released: 28 July 2023

Amy Sheppard from the Brisbane-based band Sheppard has collaborated with Home Free and Travis Collins for a cover of the Aussie classic hit 'The Horses'.

'The Horses' was originally released by Ricki Lee Jones in 1989. It became a hit in Australia when it was covered by Daryl Braithwaite in 1991. Daryl's cover reached No. 1 on the ARIA Singles chart.

For the 2023 cover Amy Sheppard has collaborated with the all-vocal country band Home Free and Aussie country artist Travis Collins.

Check out all the upcoming new music:

  • Didirri - 'Caught in the Act' (debut album) - 4 August 2023

  • Jessica Mauboy & Jason Derulo - 'Give You Love' - 11 August 2023

  • Guy Sebastian - 'I Choose Good' - 18 August 2023

  • Sheppard - (new album) TBC

  • LeeA - (new EP) TBC

  • Tania Doko - (new EP) ‘The Beauty’s in the Broken’ Date TBC

  • Andrew Lambrou - (new single) TBC

For continued updates on all Eurovision Song Contest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube and Instagram. All the links can be found at:


bottom of page