top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

New music from Australian Eurovision artists - Isaiah Firebrace, Tania Doko and more

Over the last few weeks several past Australian Eurovision and ‘Eurovision - Australia Decides’ artists have released new music and music videos.

Today we go through the latest music releases from the following artists:

Gina G - ‘Every Time I Fall (Todd Terry Radio Mix)’

Released: 10 July 2020

This month Gina G, who represented the United Kingdom at Eurovision in 1996, has re-released a radio mix off her ‘Every Time I Fall’ single from November 1997, as part of the Warner Music archives. ‘Every Time I Fall’ was the fifth single and first ballad released from her debut album ‘Fresh’. Read more about the release here. ~ Kyriakos

Jaguar Jonze - ‘Diamonds & Liquid Gold’ (Visualizer)

Released: 13 July 2020

Jaguar Jonze has released a visualiser for ‘Diamonds & Liquid Gold’ from her recent EP. It was created by Jaguar and Ribal Hosn (who also directed the videos for ‘Rising Sun’ and ‘Rabbit Hole’). It follows some of her trademark styling from the other videos and artwork from the EP. You can see it on streaming apps when playing the song, or you can watch it on her YouTube channel here. ~ Guy

Tania Doko, Greg Gould & Eric Bazilian - ‘Bitter Sweet Symphony/One of Us’

Released: 24 July 2020

Bachelor Girl’s Tania Doko (Australia Decides 2019) has collaborated with Sydney based singer/songwriter Greg Gould and American musician Eric Bazilian on a cover of The Verve’s classic 1997 song ‘Bitter Sweet Symphony’.  The two track single also includes Greg and Eric’s version of Joan Osborne’s 1996 hit ‘One of Us’, a track written by Eric himself and originally included on his own album before being given to Joan.  The single is from Greg’s collaboration album ‘1998’ which includes cover versions of a number of his favourite 90’s tunes. ~ Emma

Isaiah Firebrace - ‘Know Me Better’

Released: 24 July 2020

Isaiah has written ‘Know Me Better’ with DNA behind Isaiah’s 2017 Eurovision entry ‘Don’t Come Easy’ for Australia which finished in ninth position in the Eurovision Grand Final. It was recorded while in isolation due to Covid-19. It is his second song release this year after ‘Thinking About You’ dropped on January 17 ~ Kyriakos

Sheppard - ‘Symphony’ Official Music Video

Released: 24 July 2020

‘Eurovision - Australia Decides 2019’ artists Sheppard released their latest single ‘Symphony’ earlier this month. They returned with their infamous ‘Coming Home’ and ‘Geronimo’ sound. Their long awaited music video features the band in the Brisbane cityscape and at iconic Brisbane locations. Check it out now ~ Kyriakos Tsinivits

All these new singles and videos are available now on iTunes and Google Play and streaming on YouTube, Spotify and Apple Music.

Upcoming future releases from Australian Eurovision artists:


bottom of page