top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Montaigne releases new album 'making it!'

Australia's Eurovision 2021 representative Montaigne has released her latest album 'making it!'.

‘making it!’ is Montaigne’s third studio album and includes the previously released singles, 'now (in space', ‘die b4 u’ as well as a song featuring Tokyo-based artist Maika Loubte called ‘comet death’ and a brand new collaboration with Talking Heads legend David Byrne titled ‘gravity’.

Also included is 'jc ultra' which was potentially going to be Montaigne's Eurovision 2021 entry. 'Technicolour' was chosen instead.

You can listen to 'jc ultra' below:

The album also features 'make me feel so...' which Montaigne released back in May. 'make me feel so...' is a collaboration with Eurovision 2021 alumni Daði Freyr from Iceland.

In a statement Montaigne shared:

“The record is quite preoccupied with death and the cosmos, seemingly apocalyptic feelings and events, so the metaphor [of the monster] resonated. There was something about it that made me go: ‘that is me’. This particular monster Curtis created is kind of cute, bright, and colourful, because I think the record is sonically very colourful and playful. As fuelled as it is by anxiety and fear, it’s all dealt with a sort of fucked sense of humour."

Montaigne is celebrating the release of her new album with a national tour in September and October.

'making it! track list:

1. in the green room

2. embodi3d

3. die b4 u

4. jc ultra

5. now (in space)

6. sickcrydie

7. make me feel so… (feat dadi freyr)

8. always be you (with david byrne)

9. gravity (with david byrne)

10. comet death (feat maika loubté)

'making it!' is available for download and streaming on all platforms.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. All links at:


bottom of page