top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Eurovision star Dami Im set to feature in The Wiggles new upcoming album 'ReWiggled'

Back in September Eurovision royalty Dami Im collaborated with Australia's biggest exports, The Wiggles, in a song celebrating the 60th anniversary of Australian - Korean diplomatic relations. They collaborated in a version of 'We're All Fruit Salad' sung in English and Korean.

In just as big news, Dami Im has been selected to feature in The Wiggles upcoming album 'ReWiggled'!

It is now confirmed that The Wiggle’s current line-up and its original members will join forces in an epic new double album, with help from some of Australia best artists.

'ReWiggled' will “celebrate both the enduring nature of The Wiggles’ songbook, and also The Wiggles’ own lifetime love of music”.

Australia's most successful Eurovision representative Dami Im, who finished in runner-up place in 2016 with 'Sound of Silence' will cover one of The Wiggles biggest hits 'Big Red Car'.

More tracks are expected to be revealed in the lead up to the album’s March 11 release.

The current line up of artists, songs and covers include:

The Wiggle's songs covered by artists:

  • DZ Deathrays – ‘Hot Potato’

  • Spacey Jane – ‘D.O.R.O.T.H.Y (My Favourite Dinosaur)’

  • Stella Donnelly – ‘Ba Ba Da Bicycle Ride’

  • The Chats – ‘Can You (Point Your Fingers and Do the Twist?)’

  • Emily Wurramara – ‘Dressing Up’

  • Polish Club – ‘Apples & Bananas’

  • Donny Benet – ‘Sicily (I Want to Go)’

  • San Cisco – ‘H.O.L.I.D.A.Y.’

  • Custard – ‘Do the Propeller!’

  • Emma Donovan & The Putbacks – ‘Say the Dance, Do the Dance’

  • Dami Im – ‘Big Red Car’

  • Luca Brasi – ‘The Shimmie Shake’

  • Melbourne Ska Orchestra – ‘We’re All Fruit Salad!’

Songs set to be covered by The Wiggles:

  • ‘Elephant’ (original song by Tame Impala)

  • ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ (original song by Queen)

  • ‘Umbrella’ (original song by Rhianna)

  • ‘Thunderstruck’ (original song by AC/DC)

  • ‘Pub Feed’ (original song by The Chats)

  • ‘Sunday Girl’ (original song by Blondie)

  • ‘Get on the Good Foot’ (original song by James Brown)

  • ‘Praise You’ (original song by Fatboy Slim)

  • ‘Brand New Key’ (original song by Melanie)

  • ‘She’s a Rainbow’ (original song by The Rolling Stones)

  • ‘Live It Up’ (original song by Mental As Anything)

  • ‘Shipping Up to Boston’ (original song by Dropkick Murphys)

The Wiggles have already released a sneak peek EP of what we can expect from 'ReWiggled'. Check it out here!


bottom of page