top of page
  • Writer's pictureHayley Bessell

Eurovision 2023: Grand Final preview

Image credit: Corinne Cumming /EBU

It's finally here – the Grand Final of the 67th edition of the Eurovision Song Contest, live from Liverpool in the United Kingdom!

It’s time to find out who will be the successor to Kalush Orchestra as the winner of Eurovision 2023.

There are a total of 26 nations competing in the Grand Final and you’ll find them below in the order they will appear during the show, but only one entry can claim the grand prize. Who will it be??

The full running order is as follows:

  1. Austria - Teya and Salena 'Who the Hell is Edgar?'

  2. Portugal - Mimicat 'Ai coração'

  3. Switzerland - Remo Forrer 'Watergun'

  4. Poland - Blanka 'Solo'

  5. Serbia - Luke Black 'Samo mi se spava'

  6. France - La Zarra 'Évidemment'

  7. Cyprus - Andrew Lambrou 'Break a Broken Heart'

  8. Spain - Blanca Paloma 'Eaea'

  9. Sweden - Loreen 'Tattoo'

  10. Albania - Albina and Familija Kelmend 'Duje'

  11. Italy - Marco Mengoni 'Due vite'

  12. Estonia - Alika 'Bridges'

  13. Finland - Käärijä 'Cha Cha Cha'

  14. Czechia - Vesna 'My Sister's Crown'

  15. Australia - Voyager 'Promise'

  16. Belgium - Gustaph 'Because of You'

  17. Armenia - Brunette 'Future Lover'

  18. Moldova - Pasha Parfeni 'Soarele și luna'

  19. Ukraine - TVORCHI 'Heart of Steel'

  20. Norway - Alessandra 'Queen of Kings'

  21. Germany - Lord of the Lost 'Blood & Glitter'

  22. Lithuania - Monika Linkytė 'Stay'

  23. Israel - Noa Kirel 'Unicorn'

  24. Slovenia - Joker Out 'Carpe Diem'

  25. Croatia - Let 3 'Mama ŠČ!'

  26. United Kingdom - Mae Muller 'I Wrote a Song'

Australia's Voyager made it through to the Eurovision 2023 Grand Final. They have qualified with their entry 'Promise' from semi-final 2.

This is Australia's 7th appearance at a Eurovision Grand Final and 6th qualification from a semi-final. Last year Australia was represented in the Grand Final by Sheldon Riley.

Also, if you have not already heard, there are actually two Aussies in the Grand Final this year. Andrew Lambrou is representing Cyprus with his impressive song 'Break a Broken Heart'.

How can I watch?

The show will be broadcast live. You can tune into SBS from 5:00am AEST on 14 May (our Sunday morning) with the show also available on SBS On Demand. SBS will also be airing a primetime repeat of the broadcast at 3pm and 7:30pm AEST on Sunday.

How can I vote?

Australian viewers are eligible to vote in the Grand Final. The voting window for the Grand Final opens after the last song has been performed, and ends 15 minutes later.

You can not vote for your own country, so Australian viewers can not vote for Voyager.

The voting portal will be accessed via Votes will be limited to 20 per person (per credit card) and there is a small cost per vote.

You will be able to select which acts you want to vote for and how many votes per act (up to 20 votes total). How you allocate those votes is up to you: you could allocate 20 votes to one act, divide your votes between multiple acts, or just make one vote for your favourite.

Full voting terms and conditions will be available on the voting platform.

For those of you overseas wishing to vote for Australia, details are below.

In Australia you can show Andrew Lambrou your support! Here are the voting details for Andrew:

LIVE early morning broadcasts

Grand Final – Sunday 14 May at 5:00am AEST - live on SBS

** Featuring Voyager and Andrew Lambrou **

Replay broadcasts

Sunday 14 May at 7:30pm AEST - replay on SBS

Sunday 14 May at 3pm AEST - replay on SBS

For continued updates on all the Eurovision 2023 news follow Aussievision on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube. All links at:


bottom of page