top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Eurovision 2022: Marcel Bezençon award winners

Marcel Bezençon awards 2022 PHOTO: EBU / ANDRES PUTTING

Before the Eurovision 2022 Grand Final the three Marcel Bezençon Awards were awarded!

A beloved tradition since their inception in 2002, the Marcel Bezençon Awards, named after the creator of the Eurovision Song Contest, are given annually to three worthy winners. The awards were handed out in the Delegation Lounge just prior to tonight’s show by Christer Björkman, former Swedish Head of Delegation, 1992 Eurovision participant, and current Executive Producer of the American Song Contest.

This year’s Marcel Bezençon award winners are:

Serbia, Sweden and the United Kingdom. Photo credit: EBU / ANDRES PUTTING

Press Award


Voted by the accredited members of the media, The Press Award was given to Sam Ryder from the United Kingdom for 'SPACEMAN', the first time a Bezençon Award has gone to a UK act.

Artistic Award

Photo credit: EBU / NATHAN REINDS

Presented to the best artistic performance as voted for by the commentators from each participating broadcaster, it was given to Serbia’s Konstrakta with 'In Corpore Sano'.

Composer Award

Photo credit: EBU / NATHAN REINDS

Presented to a song’s team of composers, it is voted on by all of the participating composers at this year’s Contest. This year, the award was presented to Cornelia Jakobs, David Zandén, and Isa Molin for the song 'Hold Me Closer'.

Source/ EBU

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. All links at:


bottom of page