top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Eurovision 2022: Australia picks up Euro Jury votes from Finland and France

Australia has picked up two more sets of points in Eurovoix's Euro Jury competition of 2022.

The juries from Finland and France put Sheldon Riley's 'Not The Same' in their Top 10, although we won't know the exact placing until April 29 when the results of Euro Jury will be revealed.

The Finnish jury consisted of:

  • Annica Milán – Participated in Finland’s Eurovision 2016 selection

  • Heini Ikonen – Backing vocalist for Finland at Eurovision 2016 and 2019

Finland's top 10 in a random order (top 3 in bold):

Image credit / Eurovoix

The French jury was made up of:

  • Juliette Moraine – Participated in France’s Eurovision 2020 selection

  • The Divaz – Participated in France’s Eurovision 2019 selection

France’s top 10 in a random order (top 3 in bold):

Image credit / Eurovoix

After 16 juries have voted, Australia has received points from nine countries - Andorra, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland and France.

The full results and placings won't be known until Euro Jury final results are revealed on April 29 (European time) but for now each nation's Top 10 (with Top 3 in bold) is revealed.

Since 2013 fan site Eurovoix has been holding 'Euro Jury' a contest that sees artists from all over Europe vote on the songs and combined it with a public vote.

The Eurovision winning songs 'Toy' and 'Arcade' were former Euro Jury champions while it also has a strong record of predicting high scoring jury songs.

When looking purely at which songs former Eurovision, national final and Junior Eurovision artists go for, it successfully picked 'Sound of Silence' as a clear jury winner, while jury favourites like 'Don't Come Easy', 'Nobody But You' and 'Too Late for Love' all finished high in their respective years.

Jury results are being revealed day-by-day with the full breakdown announced on April 29 at


bottom of page