top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Eurovision 2022: Australia scores seven top 10 placings so far in the Euro Jury 2022

Image credit / Eurovoix

So far the top 10 placings in the Euro Jury 2022 have been revealed from 14 countries.

Australia has already been placed the top 10 in seven countries! With three countries placing Sheldon Riley's 'Not The Same' in their top 3!!

The Euro Jury makes a return for 2022 where artists, musicians, and songwriters are invited to vote on this years Eurovision songs as part of the jury. This makes up for 50% of the vote. The remaining 50% is decided by the public.

The Euro Jury 2022 is organised by the Eurovoix team. They have selected 150 jury members from 47 countries.

Each juror is asked to create a ranking of their favourite competing Eurovision 2022 songs which is combined with the other jurors in their country.

The follow countries have placed Australia in their top 10 so far:

  • Andorra

  • Belarus

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina

  • Denmark

The follow countries have placed Australia in their top 3 (shown in bold):


Image credit / Eurovoix


Image credit / Eurovoix


Image credit / Eurovoix

Out of the first 14 countries to reveal their top 10, the results from the Australian jury were revealed.

This year's jurors from Australia include:

  • Dami Im (Represented Australia at Eurovision 2016 - Jury winner in Grand Final)

  • Voyager (Competed in 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2022, runner-up, televote winners)

  • Erica Padilla (Competed in 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2022, TikTok Wildcard)

  • Jordan Anthony (Represented Australia at Junior Eurovision 2019)

The full results of The Euro Jury will be revealed during the course of April 29.

You can follow the results from all countries as they come through on the Eurovoix website.


bottom of page