top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyce Collett

Eurovision 2019 televote winners KEiiNO release their new song 'End of Time (Taste of Heaven)'

Eurovision 2019 televote winners and fan favourites KEiiNO have released their latest single ‘End of Time (Taste of Heaven)’.

With more of a rock feel to their song then their usual work, ‘End of Time (Taste of Heaven)’ is about armageddon, vampires and other creatures associated with Halloween.

Some lucky fans got to hear the song at a listening party the trio held early this morning Australian time.

In 2019 the band were the televoter favourites at the Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv. KEiiNO scored 12 points from the Australian televoters for their song 'Spirit in the Sky'.

2021 has been a huge year for the trio.

Back in the early months of 2021, they competed at Melodi Grand Prix with their song ‘Monument’. Although they ultimately finished second behind Tix, they did go on to win the OGAE Second Chance Contest this year, which was held recently.

‘End of Time’ is the bands eighth single release this year.

They have released the following:

  • 'MONUMENT' - January 14

  • 'UNBREAKABLE' - March 12

  • 'DRIVERS LICENSE' - April 9

  • 'Summer Of My Life' - May 14

  • 'Spirit in the Sky - KAUTOBAHN Remix' - May 20

  • 'Mellom Bakkar og Berg (Nordmannen)' with KAUTOBAHN - May 28

  • ‘ADDJAS’ – June 18

KEiiNO fans have more reasons to get excited, as ‘End of Time (Taste of Heaven)’ is only the first of two songs the trio plan to release this month, and they have a new album underway that will be released in the spring.

The trio have also all had individual projects they’ve worked on this year.

Alexandra and Tom have released a single together called ‘I was a Fool’, while Fred ran for the Sami Parliament in Norway, but was unfortunately unsuccessful. Alexandra is also competing on Stjernekamp, which is a Norwegian TV series challenges singers to perform songs from a variety of genres. Among Alexandra’s recent performances was a stirring rendition of Verka Serduchka’s ‘Dancing Lasha Tumbai’.

‘End of Time’ is available now on iTunes and streaming on Spotify and Apple Music.


bottom of page