top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Smith

Damir Kedžo wins Dora 2020!

Croatia has chosen their Eurovision artist and Damir Kedžo has won Dora 2020 with their song ‘Dvilji vjetre’, earning him the honour of representing Croatia in Rotterdam.

In what was an exciting voting sequence with a result that needed the tie-break rule to decide the winner, regional jury winner Mia Negovetić was narrowly pipped at the post as Damir Kedžo won the televote, thus earning the higher televote score of the two acts and winning the opportunity to represent his country at the Eurovision Song Contest in May.

Damir Kedžo started his career by taking part in ‘Story Super Nova Music Talent Show’ in 2003, but became more well known in Croatia for winning the third season of ‘Tvoje lice zvuči poznato’, the Croatian version of ‘Your Face Sounds Familiar’. He previously entered Dora twice, once as part of boyband Saša, Tin i Kedžo in 2005, where the band came tenth with the song ‘Zašto’, and then as a solo artist in 2011, where he was eliminated during the first live show.

‘Dvilji vjetre’ was written and composed by Ante Pecotić, who has also penned songs for Femminem (Bosnia & Herzegovina 2005; Croatia 2010), Severina (Croatia 2006) and Jacques Houdek (Croatia 2017).

Watch Damir Kedzo’s winning performance below:

Here are the full results from Dora 2020:

1. ‘Dvilji vjetre’ - Damir Kedžo: 31 points (15 jury points/16 televote points)

2. ‘When It Comes To You’ - Mia Negovetić: 31 points (16 jury points/15 televote points)

3. ‘You Will Never Break My Heart’ - Indira Levak: 28 points (14 jury points/14 televote points)

4. ‘Zovi ju mama’ - Aklea Neon: 23 points (13 jury points/10 televote points)

5. ‘Drowning’ - Lorena Bućan: 20 points (9 jury points/11 televote points)

6. ‘Love, Love, Love’ - Zdenka Kovačiček: 18 points (6 jury points/12 televote points)

7. ‘One’ - Đana: 17 points (8 jury points/9 televote points)

8. ‘Zidina’ - Colonia: 17 points (12 jury points/5 televote points)

9. ‘Da se ne zatare’ - Alen Vitasović & Božidarka Matija Čerina: 15 points (2 jury points/13 televote points)

10. ‘Više od riječi’ - Bojan Jambrošić: 12 points (5 jury points/7 televote points)

11. ‘Let’s Forgive’ - Nikola Marjanović: 12 points (10 jury points/2 televote points)

12. ‘Jušto’ - Elis Lovrić: 12 points (11 jury points/1 televote point)

13. ‘Coming Home - Edi Abazi: 11 points (3 jury points/8 televote points)

14. ‘Hajde nazovi me - Jure Brkljača: 11 points (7 jury points/4 televote points)

15. ‘Naivno’ - Marin Jurić Čivro: 10 points (4 jury points/6 televote points)

16. ‘Vrati se iz Irske’ - Lorenzo, Dino Purić & Reper iz sobe: 4 points (1 jury point/3 televote points)


bottom of page