top of page
  • Writer's pictureFleur Menezes

Croatia: Dora 2024 semi-final 2 results


Baby Lasagna Credit: HRT


This morning, Croatia's Eurovision broadcaster Hrvatska radiotelevizija (HRT) held semi-final 2 of their national final Dora 2024. The eight acts advancing to the Final are:

Alen Đuras – 'A Tamburitza Lullaby'




Natalie Balmix – 'Dijamanti'




Vatra – 'Slatke suze, gorka ljubav'



Damir Kedžo – 'Voljena ženo'




Lara Demarin – 'Ne vjerujem ti'




Baby Lasagna – 'Rim tim tagi dim'




Marcela – Gasoline




Boris Štok – 'Can We Talk'




The four acts that were eliminated were:


Lu Dedić – 'Plavi leptir'

James Night – 'Nebo plače' The Splitters – 'Od kad te sanjam'

ET – 'Pametnom dosta'


The successful acts will join the eight entries from semi-final 1 and will contest the final on Monday 26 February (Australian time) at 6.45am ADST.


Both semi-finals used a 100% public voting system, however, the final will be determined by 50% public voting, 25% national jury and 25% international jury.


This is the first time that the contest will be held in Zagreb, as well as the first time Croatia is using a two semi-final competition since Dora was reintroduced in 2019.


Croatia has not yet won the Eurovision Song Contest, however, 1989 Yugoslavian winners Riva hailed from the Balkan nation.


Croatia made their debut as an independent nation in 1993 and have competed 28 times. Croatia's best result are two fourth-place finishes with Maja Blagdan in 1996 with 'Sveta ljubav' and Doris in 1999 with 'Marija Magdalena'.


Last year Croatia was represented by Let 3 with 'Mama ŠČ!' which finished in 13th place.


DORA 2024 will be streamed live at the following times:


Central European Time: Sunday 25 February - 8:15pm

Melbourne, Sydney, ACT and Tasmania: Monday 26 February - 6.15am

Brisbane: Monday 26 February - 5.15am

Adelaide: Monday 26 February - 5.45am

Darwin: Monday 26 February - 4.45am

Perth: Monday 26 February - 3.15am


For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and TikTok. All links at: https://linktr.ee/aussievisionnet


تعليقات


bottom of page