top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Australia Decides 2022: running order revealed

Image credit / SBS

The Australian broadcaster, SBS, has revealed the running order for 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2022.

Adelaide-based girl group G-Nat!on is set to open the show with their song 'Bite Me' and Jude York to close the show with 'I Wont Need To Dream'.

From 10pm AEST tonight, the Australian public are eligible to vote for their favourite acts via SMS until Saturday 26 February at approximately 9.45pm AEDT.

To register a vote, voters must text the song number of their favourite acts promoted during the program to 0421 261 966 (standard text message rates apply.). The public vote makes up half of the overall vote. The artist and song that receives the most points overall will go on to represent Australia at the Eurovision Song Contest in Turin, Italy in May 2022.

For the first time ever, Eurovision fans around the world will also be able to tune in to watch 'Eurovision – Australian Decides' live with SBS On Demand removing its geo-block for the TV event. The event will be available to stream live on Saturday 26th February at 8.30pm AEDT.

Overseas fans can tune in via this link from 8.30pm AEDT Saturday:


bottom of page