top of page
  • Writer's pictureHayley Bessell

Achille Lauro to represent San Marino at Eurovision 2022 with 'Stripper'

This morning Achille Lauro won San Marino's Eurovision selection show 'Una Voce per San Marino' and will represent San Marino at Eurovision 2022.

The top three artists from the final (the only results announced) were:

  1. Achille Lauro - 'Stripper' - WINNER

  2. Alessandra Coli and DJ Burak Yeter - 'More Than You'

  3. Aaron Sibley - 'Pressure'

The final came after a long process of multiple auditions, semi-finals and a second chance round.

Aaron Sibley, who finished third, went through the auditions and semi-final process to win the 'Emerging Artists' round and get a good result in the final.

The full list of artists who made the final were:

  • Aaron Sibley - 'Pressure'

  • Achille Lauro - 'Stripper'

  • Alessandra Coli and DJ Burak Yeter - 'More Than You'

  • Alessia Labate - 'World Falls Down'

  • Basti - ' Running'

  • Camille Cabaltera - 'Move 'Em Like You Never Did'

  • Cristina Ramos - 'Heartless Game'

  • Elena & Francesco Faggi - 'Nothing Can Blow Me Out'

  • Fabry & Labiuse feat. Miodio - 'Blu'

  • Francesco Monte - 'Mi ricordo di te (Adrenalina)'

  • Ivana Spagna - 'Seriously in Love'

  • Kurt Cassar - 'Tears of Gold'

  • Mary Claire - 'Tiramisù'

  • Mate - 'DNA'

  • Matteo Faustini - 'L'ultima parola'

  • Tony Cicco & Deshedus & Alberto Fortis - 'Sono un uomo'

  • Valerio Scanu - 'Io credo'

  • Vina Rose - 'Sweet Denial'

Achille Lauro is fresh off the Sanremo stage where he competed with the song 'Domenica' where he was joined by the Harlem Gospel Choir from the US. The Italian singer/rapper was one of the hot favourite when he was announced in the line up.

'Una Voce per San Marino' was held at the Teatro Nuovo in Dogana and was hosted by Jonathan Kashanian and Senhit (San Marino Eurovision representative 2021 and 2011).

Voting was 100% jury vote which included Mogol (President of the Jury), Dino Stewart (Managing Director at BMG Italy), Susanne Georgi (singer at Eurovision 2009 for Andorra), Simon Lee (conductor, composer, arranger) and Clarissa Martinelli (presenter at Radio Bruno).

For continued updates on all the national finals follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, find us @aussievisionnet


bottom of page