top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

50 days to go until Junior Eurovision 2019

With 50 days to go until Junior Eurovision 2019 takes place at Gliwice Arena in Gliwice, Poland, the Polish broadcaster TVP can’t wait to ‘Share the Joy’ with Europe, Australia and the rest of the world.

Following on from our previous article on the announcement of participating countries in this years Junior Eurovision, today we look at where the Contest is currently at, as preparations are being made for the big event on 24 November.

In August the hosts for the Junior Eurovision 2019 were announced. They are Ida Nowakowska (shown left) a Polish-American actress and dancer, who recently hosted TV shows Bake Off Junior and The Voice Kids in Poland, Aleksander Sikora (shown right) who is currently a breakfast television host and Roksana Węgiel (shown in centre), last years Junior Eurovision Song Contest winner. Interestingly Roksana will be the first former Junior Eurovision winner to host an edition of the Contest and the fifth person under 16 years old to do so.

You can see Roksana in the newly released Junior Eurovision 2019 promo video here:

Also there will be an Opening Ceremony for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest that will take place on 18 November in Katowice, the capital city of the host region of Silesia. It will be hosted by journalists and TV hosts Agata Konarska and Mateusz Szymkowiak.

There have been some big announcements over the last few months with many National Finals and internal selections finalised. There are still some further announcements to come from some participating countries.

The current list of artists and songs from each participating country is as follows:

ALBANIA - Isea Çili - Mikja ime fëmijëria

ARMENIA - Karina Ignatyan - Colours of Your Dream

AUSTRALIA - Jordan Anthony (Song announcement on 7 October)

BELARUS - Elizaveta Misnikova - Pepelny (Ashen)

FRANCE - (Further announcement soon)

GEORGIA - Giorgi Rostiashvili - We Need Love

IRELAND - (Further announcements on 6 October)

ITALY - (Further announcement soon)

KAZAKHSTAN - Yerzhan Maksim (Song announcement soon)

MALTA - Eliana Gomez Blanco (Song announcement soon)

NORTH MACEDONIA - Mila Moskov (Song announcement soon)

POLAND - Wiktoria Gabor- Superhero

PORTUGAL - Joana Almeida - Vem Comigo (Come with Me)

RUSSIA- Tatyana Mezhentseva and Denberel Oorzhak - A Time For Us

SERBIA - Darija Vračević - Podigni glas

SPAIN - Melani Garcia - Marte

THE NETHERLANDS - Matheu - Dans met jou

UKRAINE - Sophia Ivanko - Koly zdaietsia

WALES - Erin Mai Grove - Calon yn Curo (Heart Beating)

Here is a sneak peek of the officially released Junior Eurovision 2019 music videos and National Final performances so far:

BELARUS - Elizaveta Misnikova - Pepelny (Ashen)

THE NETHERLANDS - Matheu - Dans met jou

RUSSIA- Tatyana Mezhentseva and Denberel Oorzhak - A Time For Us

SPAIN - Melani Garcia - Marte

WALES - Erin Mai Grove - Calon yn Curo (Heart Beating)

Online pre-sale tickets are already available. General online tickets will be available on October 8 through TVP’s official ticket website here. (Website in Polish)

Each country will show case the Contest on their participating broadcasters’ channels. Australians will be able to watch the show on ABC ME.

For further updates on Junior Eurovision follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram find us @aussievisionnet

bottom of page