top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

The 41 countries competing at Eurovision 2021 have been confirmed

Tonight the Eurovision Broadcasting Union (EBU) confirmed the 41 countries competing in next year's Contest.

There will be no debut, returning or withdrawing countries with Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, Martin Österdahl, said “We have the exact same line up of countries that would have competed in 2020 and we are thrilled that they will all return next year."

Australia is of course one of the 41 nations competing with Montaigne our confirmed artist for next year.

The countries competing (and their broadcasters) are:

  • Albania (RTSH)

  • Armenia (AMPTV)

  • Australia (SBS)

  • Austria (ORF)

  • Azerbaijan (Ictimai TV)

  • Belarus (BTRC)

  • Belgium (VRT)

  • Bulgaria (BNT)

  • Croatia (HRT)

  • Cyprus (CyBC)

  • Czech Republic (CT)

  • Denmark (DR)

  • Estonia (ERR)

  • Finland (YLE)

  • France (FT)

  • Germany (ARD/NDR)

  • Georgia (GPB)

  • Greece (ERT)

  • Iceland (RUV)

  • Ireland (RTE)

  • Israel (KAN)

  • Italy (RAI)

  • Latvia (LTV)

  • Lithuania (LRT)

  • Malta (PBS)

  • Moldova (TRM)

  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)

  • North Macedonia (MKRTV)

  • Norway (NRK)

  • Poland (TVP)

  • Portugal (RTP)

  • Romania (TVR)

  • Russia (Channel One)

  • San Marino (RTV)

  • Serbia (RTS)

  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)

  • Spain (TVE)

  • Sweden (SVT)

  • Switzerland (SRG SSR)

  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

  • United Kingdom (BBC)

The 41 countries will see two semi-finals with 17 and 18 countries, with the five big nations and host Netherlands going straight through to the Grand Final.

Eurovision will take place on 18, 20 and 22 May 2021 in Rotterdam.


bottom of page