top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

New music from Australian Eurovision artists: Dami Im, Jessica Mauboy and more

Today we look back at all the latest music releases and videos from Australian Eurovision, Junior Eurovision and ‘Eurovision - Australia Decides’ artists throughout March.

Single music releases

LeeA - 'Bite Me'

(LeeA / Michael DeLorenzis / Michael Paynter)

Released: 10 March 2023

'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2019 LeeA has released her own rendition of her 'Eurovision Australia Decides' 2022 song she wrote for the Aussie girl group G-Nat!on. The energetic song is heavily influenced by K-Pop. The music video is directed, filed and edited by FFXRK. Check it out!

Casey Donovan - 'This Is Me' (Live at Sydney Opera House, NYE 2022)

(Benj Pasek / Justin Paul)

Released: 17 March 2023

'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2020 artist, Casey Donovan, has released a live cover of 'This Is Me' originally performed by Keala Settle for the film 'The Greatest Showman'. Casey performed 'This Is Me' at the Sydney Opera House for the ABC New Year's Eve Concert.

Jessica Mauboy - 'Right Here, Right Now'

(Anthony Egizii / David Musumeci / Jessica Mauboy)

Released: 17 March 2023

Australia's Eurovision 2018 artist Jessica Mauboy has reunited with the team behind her Eurovision entry 'We Got Love' for a new anthemic song release, 'Right Here, Right Now'.

The song is about being your unique self. To free yourself from self doubt and worthlessness.

In a press release Jessica explained:

“We try to be perfect, but at the end of the day, it’s a statement, you’ve turned up with all that you are and you’re ready, embracing and celebrating all of you!”

Jessica performed the song at the World Pride Opening Concert and during the finale of this year's Australian Idol.

Sheppard - 'Good Time'

(George Sheppard / Lisa Desmond / Robin Sjernberg)

Released: 17 March 2023

'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2019 runners up, Sheppard, are back! Their brand-new single, 'Good Time' marks the start of a whole new era for the Brisbane-based band.

'Good Time' was written and recorded in Sweden by George Sheppard with hit-makers Lisa Desmond and Swedish Eurovision 2013 artist Robin Sjernberg. Regarding the song George revealed in a press release:

“It’s the idea that true happiness lies within the people you love. It’s not where you are or what you’re doing, it’s who you’re with.

"This song celebrates the joy of being surrounded by loved ones, whether they're family, friends, pets, or even just within ourselves. In the midst of all that's been happening in the world, we wanted to write a pop song that lifts spirits and encourages enjoying good times with those who matter most."

The song is taken off their upcoming fourth studio album.

Charley - ‘Worst Taste In Girls’

(Anthony Egizii / Charley / David Musumeci)

Released: 21 March 2023

'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2022 artist Charley has released her first queer song 'Worst taste in Girls. Charley worked on the song with previous Australian Eurovision songwriters DNA Songs, Anthony Egizii and David Musumeci.

About the song Charley shared on Instagram:

"This song has been a crazy rollercoaster of emotions... I wrote it in a time of needing to get a whoooole lot of anger out as I seem to just be a bit unlucky with relationships lol. In the end, things can just be like that sometimes. So may as well make it fun and exciting and with every downfall, just keep pushing through. No point in having a boring life so go as chaotic and dramatic as you wanna be with it!"

The music video is infectious fun pop, yet with inspiration from horror films like 'Scream' and 'Saw', just to name a few. Make sure you check it out!!!!

Dami Im - ‘Collide'

(Dami Im / Tom Eggert)

Released: 24 March 2023

Eurovision 2016 royalty Dami Im has released her most personal ballad yet with 'Collide'. Co-written by Dami with songwriter Tom Eggert, the song is about Dami's raw experiences and is a start of a new era in her career.

The song explores the change and transitions in life and how they aren't always straightforward.

On Instagram Dami explained: "'Collide' is about braving through (and crying through) the wildly changing seasons of life. As much as it's very personal to me all I hope is that it resonates with your own life journey."

The music video, which is coming out on Monday will feature Dami in a hanbok dress a traditional Korean outfit. Check it out!

Jordan Anthony - ‘Gold'

(Jordan Anthony)

Released: 24 March 2023

Australia's Junior Eurovision 2019 artist Jordan Anthony has released his second single this year, 'Gold', following 'Holding Onto You' which was released back in January.

'Gold' is a self-penned track by the 18-year-old. During March Jordan made his U.S. debut at MUSEXPO which is an annual global music business conference, this year held in California.

Mitch Tambo - 'Great Southern Land (Maal Mix)'

(Ivor Davies) Released: 24 March 2023

Australia Decides 2020 artist Mitch Tambo has created his own version of the classic 'Great Southern Land' by Icehouse. For the original release Mitch collaborated with Australian singer songwriter Reigan. The cover features lyrics in Gamilaraay language sung by Mitch himself, with English lyrics by Reigan. In the Maal Mix Mitch sings the song alone only in Gamilaraay language . Check it out!

Olivia Newton-John & Vanessa Amorosi - ‘True To Yourself’

(Andy Murray / Gary Barlow / Jane Vaughan / Sylvia Bennett-Smith) Released: 24 March 2023

Taken from her upcoming album, 'Just The Two Of Us' The Duets Collection Volume One, Olivia Newton-John, who represented the UK at Eurovision 1974, has posthumously released a follow up to her cover of 'Jolene' with Dolly Parton.

'True To Yourself' is a duet with 'Eurovision - Australia Decides' 2020 artist and Aussie icon Vanessa Amorosi. The song was original release by Vanessa as a solo single in 2003 for her second studio album 'Change'. The song was re-recorded as a duet with Olivia and it was to be included on Olivia's album '(2)' but was dropped due to contractual disagreements. In 2023 it was confirmed that the song will be part of Olivia's new album.

The 'Just The Two Of Us' album will be released on May 5, 2023.

Voyager - ‘Promise [Vocal Studio Playthrough]'

(Alex Canion / Ashley Dookorte / Daniel Estrin / Scott Kay / Simone Dow)

Released: 29 March 2023

Australia's Eurovision 2023 representatives Voyager have released footage of lead singer Danny Estrin's powerful vocals from their Eurovision song 'Promise'. The behind-the-scenes video is taking from their recording session at Hopping Mouse Studios in Fremantle, Western Australia.

We most likely will expect more behind-the-scenes footage from other members of the band in the lead up to the group competing in the Eurovision semi-final 2 show in Liverpool.

Voyager have also released a 'Producers Pack' for their song 'Promise' so you can create your own remix, which the band will upload on their YouTube channel. Get all the details here.

Check out all the upcoming new music:

  • Guy Sebastian - 'Armageddon' 10th anniversary vinyl - date TBC

  • Jude York - 'Does It Hurt' - April

  • Jaguar Jonze and Haru Nemuri - 'Angry Angry' - April 14

  • Ella Hooper and James Reyne - 'Way Out West' - April 21

  • Olivia Newton-John - 'Just the Two of Us: The Duets Collection' album - May 5

For continued updates on all Eurovision Song Contest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube and Instagram. All the links can be found at:


bottom of page