top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

National Final Countdown 2023 radio broadcast details

During October, Eurovision fans from across the world have been voting in the seventh annual National Final Countdown.

The countdown features the top songs from national finals from the past who didn't make the Eurovision Song Contest.

In total, 929 songs received votes with the top 100 to be revealed in a special broadcast and countdown on ESCape Radio on Saturday 4 November.

The countdown will run for five hours and starts at 9:30am Central European Time and 7:30pm Australian Eastern Daylight Saving Time at

The 2022 edition saw KEiiNO win back-to-back titles with 'Monument' while other winners have included Electric Fields with '2000 and Whatever', Loreen's 'Statements', and Wiktoria's 'As I Lay Me Down'.

Get a reminder of the countdown and make sure you don't miss the action:

You can also see the results of previous countdowns below:

For continued updates on all the Eurovision news follow Aussievision on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Threads and YouTube. All links at:


bottom of page