top of page
  • Writer's pictureFleur Menezes

Moldova announce artists and songs for their internal selection by jury

Teleradio-Moldova (TRM) have announced the 35 artists and 36 songs (Angel Kiss have 2 songs) that will compete for the ticket to Rotterdam.

The line up includes former Eurovision contestants: Pasha Parfeny who finished 11th with ‘Lăutar’ in 2012 and Geta Burlacu who failed to reach the Final in 2008 with ‘A Century Of Love’. Natalia Gordienko who sang ‘Loca’ with Arsenium in 2006 returns as well, looking to improve on her 20th place with a solo effort this time.

Returning artists that have competed in Moldovan national finals before include Diana Brescan, Maxim Zavidia and Sasha Bognibov.

The artists and songs are:

  • Alexandru Cibotaru – “Cine te-a făcut să plângi”

  • Angel Kiss – “My Own Queen”

  • Angel Kiss – “You are my dance”

  • Carolina Racoviță – “Dancing in the sunrise”

  • Catarina Sandu – “Die for you”

  • Che-MD feat Irina Revenco – “Adio”

  • Danny Cruise – “My love”

  • Diana Brescan – “Let’s go together”

  • Diana Rotaru – “Dale dale”

  • Diana Popa – “Believe me”

  • Dima Jelezoglo – “Do it slow”

  • Geta Burlacu – “Răspunde”

  • Irina Kit – “Chain Rection”

  • Julia Ilienko ft. Mishel Dar – “Tears”

  • Katerina S – “We are done”

  • LANJERON – “Hi Five”

  • Lave – “Wildfire”

  • Lavinia Rusu – “Touch”

  • Liusia Znamensky – “Love no more”

  • Live Beat – “Love me now”

  • Maria Ciolac – “Our home”

  • Maxim Zavidia – “Take control”

  • Midone Denis – “Like a champion”

  • Natalia Gordienko – “Prison”

  • Nicolae Untilă – “Call me please”

  • Olea Roșu – “Alive”

  • Pasha Parfeny – “My wine”

  • Petronela Donciu & Portărescu Andreea – “We will be legend”

  • Ray Barc – “I’m shy”

  • Sasha Bognibov – “Big brother”

  • Sasha Letty – “Summer of Love”

  • Tudor Bumbac – “Te-am văzut în vis pe tine”

  • Valentin Uzun & Irina Kovalsky – “Moldovița”

  • Valeria Pașa – “It’s time”

  • Viorela Moraru – “Remedy”

  • Vovian – “10 minuni în Moldova”

TRM’s selection final 'O Melodi Pentru Europa' will not be used this year instead a 100% jury selection process will be utilised. This will work in a similar way to how the cult-favourite audition process is conducted, with the artists presenting their songs and each jury member giving them a score from 0 to 12. The artist with the highest score will be declared as the winner and will go on to represent Moldova at Eurovision.

Moldova first entered the Eurovision Song Contest in 2005. Their best result came in 2017 with The Sunstroke Project and their song ‘Hey Mamma!’ which finished in 3rd place. Last year Anna Odobescu failed to reach the Eurovision Final with ‘Stay’. She finished in 12th place in the second semi final.


bottom of page