top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Lithuania: Eurovision artists return as acts revealed for 'Eurovizija.LT'

Lithuanian broadcaster LRT have announced the 40 acts set to compete in their rebranded Eurovision national final 'Eurovizija.LT'.

Out of the 40 artists announced it has been revealed that three past Lithuanian Eurovision artists are making a comeback.

The Roop last competed in ‘Pabandom iš naujo’ in 2021 with their entry 'Discoteque' where they won the jury and televote, and they received a whopping 86.6% of the public vote! At Eurovision they cruised into the Grand Final finishing in eighth place for Lithuania, their best result since 2006.

The band were set to represent Lithuania at Eurovision 2020 after winning ‘Pabandom iš naujo’ the previous year. They became the hot favourites to take out the Contest 2020 with their entry, ‘On Fire’. Unfortunately as we all know Covid-19 struck and the Contest was cancelled.

Another past Eurovision artist announced is Vilija from 2014. Vilija represented Lithuania in Copenhagen with the song 'Attention'. She just missed out on a spot in the Grand Final finishing in 11th place in semi-final 2 with 36 points.

The third Eurovision act making a return is Andrius Pojavis from 2013 with the song 'Something'. Andrius finished 9th in the semi-finals and overall 22nd in the Grand Final for Lithuania.

The 40 artists and song titles revealed include:

1. Agnė Buškevičiūtė - 'Puppeteer'

2. Aistay - 'You'

3. Aistè - 'Hero'

4. Andrius Pojavis - 'Sing me a hug'

5. Antoine Wend - 'Say No More'

6. Anžela - 'Paskubėk'

7. April Frey - 'New Years'

8. Baltos varnos - 'In the Night'

9. Clockwork Creep - 'Empty'

10. Danielė - 'Cold Shower'

11. Deividas Valma - 'Blood On Your Hands'

12. Eley - 'Rock My Body'

13. Emilija V - 'Trophy Wife'

14. Freya Alley - 'Serenade'

15. Hansanova - 'Dragons and rainbows'

16. Il Senso - 'Time'

17. Kàro - 'Weightless'

18. Kasparas - 'Fool'

19. Kotryna - 'Let‘s get lost'

20, Lina Štalytė - 'Perfect'

21. Luka - 'Move On'

22. Mary Mo - 'Done'

23. Martin - 'Jigsaw'

24. MeidĖ - 'Zoo'

25. Monika Marija - 'Starting Tommorow'

26. Multiks - 'Vėjas galvoje'

27. Paula Urbana - 'It Is What It Is'

28. Petras - 'Run'

29. Pluie de Comètes - 'Be careful'

30. Queens of Roses - 'Walk through fire'

31. Shower - 'Impossible'

32. Sid Hallow - 'Here We Go Again'

33. Silvester Belt - 'Luktelk'

34. Sun Francisco - 'Trauka'

35. The Roop - 'Simple Joy'

36. Thomas G - 'Us'

37. VB gang - 'KABOOM!!!'

38. Vilija - 'Save Me'

39. Žalvarinis - 'Gaudė Vėjai'

40. Živilė Gedvilaitė - 'Save Me'

The songs are to be released at a later date.

The first show of the national selection 'Eurovizija.LT' will be broadcast on January 13 on LRT Television and on the portal.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Threads and TikTok. All links at:


bottom of page