top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

Ireland: Artists and songs for Eurosong 2023 released

The Irish broadcaster RTE tonight revealed the six artists and songs competing in their national final Eurosong 2023.

  • ADGY - 'Too Good for Your Love'

  • CONNOLLY - 'Midnight Summer Night'

  • Wild Youth - 'We Are One'

  • Leila Jane - 'Wild'

  • K Muni & ND (Kofi Appiah and Nevlonne Dampare) - 'Down in the Rain'

  • Public Image Limited - 'Hawaii'

The group Public Image Limited is fronted by former Sex Pistols frontman John Lydon, also known as Johnny Rotten.

The group's song 'Hawaii' is "a love letter to John Lydon's wife of nearly five decades, Nora, who is living with Alzheimer’s"

All six songs are available to listen to on the RTE website.

Eurosong will take place during a special on the 'The Late Late' show in February with a date to be confirmed.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and TikTok. All links at:


bottom of page