top of page
  • Writer's pictureHayley Bessell

Eurovision star Daði Freyr releases new album 'I Made an Album'

Photo courtesy of Daði Freyr Facebook page

2020 and 2021 Eurovision star for Iceland, Daði Freyr, has been teasing us about his album release - and it's finally here!

Daði was a hot favourite to win Eurovision 2020 with his viral hit 'Think About Things'. However, it was not meant to be as Eurovision was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The song has amassed over 135 million streams on Spotify.

The singer-songwriter then returned to represent Iceland at Eurovision 2021 with '10 Years' where he finished in 4th place and received 12 points from the Australian televote.

In 2022 Daði collaborated with Australia's own Eurovision 2021 artist Montaigne with a song called 'make me feel so' which featured on Montaigne's album 'making it!'.

It was then time for Daði to share with the world his own LP.

'I Made an Album' was essentially released in three parts and, in true Daði style, the Icelandic singer has been naming his music releases literally. Part one was released as an EP with four songs back in March 2023 and was called 'I'm Making an Album (1/3)'. Then, in May 2023, he released the next EP of four songs, the second part of the album, 'I'm Still Making an Album (2/3)', of course!

Now the last part has dropped and we have ourselves a full album of 12 songs called 'I Made an Album'. The album that has taken two years to make and is written, performed and produced solely by him.

'I Made an Album', features his recent single that has his quirky video featuring the worm fingers, 'Moves to Make'.

In exciting news for Aussies, can purchase a physical copy of 'I Made an Album' at JB Hi-FI. You can pre-order the CD or vinyl copy here. The physical formats are expected to be released in October.

Daði's also continues with his current European tour aptly named 'Im Doing a Tour', and if you are lucky enough to be in Europe at the moment, Daði may be coming to your location near you.

On top of all the album making and touring, Daði also recently did a cover of Kylie's huge hit 'Padam Padam'! Let's hope this is a sign that Daði is on his way Down Under for a show or two! Fingers crossed!

'I Made an Album' Track list

  1. Thank You

  2. I'm Fine

  3. Limit to Love

  4. Shut Up

  5. Sometimes

  6. I Just Want It

  7. Sunshine

  8. Moves to Make

  9. Settle Down

  10. If You Want To

  11. Trying

  12. Bitte

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Threads, YouTube and TikTok. All links at:


bottom of page