top of page
  • Teddy Land

Eurovision 2022: 'Eurovision in Concert' Amsterdam pre-party preview

Europe's largest Eurovision pre-party returns this weekend after a two-year absence, as Eurovision in Concert takes place in Amsterdam in the lead-up to Eurovision 2022 in Turin.

The concert will take place on Saturday 9 April 2022 (10 April in Australia) at AFAS Live in Amsterdam.

The show is hosted by Conrad Maas and the ever-popular Edsilia Rombley - who represented the Netherlands at Eurovision 1998 in Birmingham and Eurovision 2007 in Helsinki, as well as being one of the hosts of Eurovision 2021.

As well as the main concert, there will also be an afterparty featuring performances from past Eurovision contestants. The one act announced so far is Bojana Stamenov (Eurovision 2015, Serbia).

If you're missing your dose of Eurovision in the Netherlands after Rotterdam 2020 and 2021, this weekend is an opportunity to relive happy memories from the beautiful Benelux nation.

The line-up this year includes the following acts from Eurovision 2022:

  • Alvan & Ahez (France)

  • Brooke (Ireland)

  • Chanel (Spain)

  • Citi Zēni (Latvia)

  • Cornelia Jakobs (Sweden)

  • Emma Muscat (Malta)

  • Intelligent Music Project (Bulgaria)

  • Jérémie Makiese (Belgium)

  • Krystian Ochman (Poland)

  • LPS (Slovenia)

  • LUM!X ft. Pia Maria (Austria)

  • Malik Harris (Germany)

  • Mia Dimšić (Croatia)

  • Monika Liu (Lithuania)

  • The Rasmus (Finland)

  • Reddi (Denmark)

  • Ronela Hajata (Albania)

  • Rosa Linn (Armenia)

  • S10 (Netherlands)

  • Sam Ryder (United Kingdom)

  • Stefan (Estonia)

  • Subwoolfer (Norway)

  • Systur (Iceland)

  • Vladana (Montenegro)

  • We Are Domi (Czech Republic)

  • WRS (Romania)

  • Zdob și Zbud & Frații Advahov (Moldova)

As supporting acts, the team has also invited a variety of past Eurovision winners and Dutch entrants to perform. The list of supporting acts is:

  • Getty Kaspers (Eurovision 1975 winner, Netherlands)

  • Linda Wagenmakers (Eurovision 2000, Netherlands)

  • Loreen (Eurovision 2012 winner, Sweden)

  • Maggie MacNeal (Eurovision 1974, Eurovision 1980, Netherlands)

  • Marga Bult (Eurovision 1987, Netherlands)

The show is expected to be available for streaming online. More details to come soon.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, find us @aussievisionnet


bottom of page