• Dale Roberts

Eurovision 2021 rehearsals: Day 1



Saturday 8 May will see the firs day of rehearsal for Eurovision 2021!


The first seven nations competing in semi-final 1 will have their first run through on the stage in Rotterdam.


  • Lithuania: 6:00pm AEST (10:00am CEST)

  • Slovenia: 6:40pm AEST (10:40am CEST)

  • Russia: 7:20pm AEST (11:20am CEST)

  • Sweden: 8:00pm AEST (12:00pm CEST)

  • Australia: 9:40pm AEST (1:40pm CEST)

  • North Macedonia: 10:20pm AEST (2:20pm CEST)

  • Ireland: 11:00pm AEST (3:00pm CEST)


With Australia not in Rotterdam, the slot has been called: "Backstage at the live on tape recording of Australia".


The rehearsals are not open for public viewing however press do have access.


We at Aussievision will be watching and covering these rehearsals!


You can follow us on Twitter for live tweets https://twitter.com/aussievisionnet


And you can subscribe to us on YouTube for our review and reaction to the rehearsals


While we will also be wrapping up each day on our website of the ones that stood out and the ones that didn't.