top of page
  • Writer's pictureRuby Daly

Denmark: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2022 preview

Denmark's national Eurovision selection, Dansk Melodi Grand Prix (DMGP) will be held this Saturday 5 March (Sunday 6 March in Australia).

The winner of DMGP will be chosen through two rounds of public-only voting, with five days of SMS pre-voting, before the show, being introduced this year for the first round of voting only.

The competition will be held in the city of Herning and will be hosted again by veteran television presenter Tina Müller and actor Martin Brygmman.

Last years winners of DMGP, Fyr og Flamme, will open the televised show with a performance.

Running order

There are eight acts that will compete in this year's DMGP with the running order to be:

  1. Patrick Dorgan – ‘Vinden suser ind’

  2. Conf3ssions - ‘Hallelujah’

  3. Der Var Engang – ‘En skønne dag’

  4. Fuld Effekt – ‘Rave med de hårde drenge’

  5. Josie Elinor & Jack Warren – ‘Let Me Go’

  6. Morten Fillipsen – ‘Happy Go Lucky’

  7. Reddi – ‘The Show’

  8. Juncker – ‘Kommet for at blive’

Who are the favourites?

Conf3ssions - ‘Hallelujah’ is currently the fan favourite on My Eurovision Scoreboard. It is also the favourite in the betting just ahead of Reddi with 'The Show'

The third favourite in the odds, and the number one song of the Aussievision team, is Fuld Effekt's 'Rave med de hårde drenge’.

How do I watch?

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2022 will be available on the broadcaster's streaming service DR TV and the official DR website.

DMGP's times are as follows:

  • 8.00pm, March 5, Central European Time

  • 4.00am (WA) March 6

  • 4.30am (NT)

  • 5.00am AEST (QLD)

  • 5.30am (SA)

  • 6.00am AEDT (ACT, NSW, TAS, VIC)

For continued updates Eurovision and all the national finals, follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, find us @aussievisionnet


bottom of page