top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

Australia qualifies for the Eurostream Grand Final

This morning the first semi final of Eurostream 2020 was held and Australia has qualified for the Grand Final!

During the live show hosted by ESC Insight's Lisa-Jayne Lewis, all 17 songs were shown and highlighted with live voting from the public during the show.

These were added to the jury votes received earlier to determine the 10 qualifiers.

This semi final jury included artists such Eldar Gasimov who won Eurovision for Azerbaijan in 2011, members from Cyprus 2016 entry Minus One, Paula and Ovi from Romania and Alexandra from Norway's KEiiNO. Australia's jury was made up of Ricardo Goncalves and Mark Humphries from SBS.

The 10 qualifiers were, in no particular order:

  • Lithuania

  • Malta

  • Romania

  • Sweden

  • Russia

  • Israel

  • Norway

  • Australia

  • Azerbaijan

  • Belgium

Australia's position for the Grand Final was also drawn live, we received the 'coffin slot' of number 2!

The final of Eurostream will be held via livestreams on Facebook and YouTube on Friday 9 May at 20:00 CEST. That is 5:00am for the East Coast of Australia.

Aussievision is one of over 20 proud partners of the contest.

Eurostream 2020 can be found on Facebook and Twitter, where the latest information about the upcoming event will be shared. For answers on more practical questions regarding the project, broadcasts and voting, head to

Eurostream 2020 is a joint project between the following partners: 12 Points From America,, Ding-a-Dong Podcast,,,,,,,,,,, EuroWhat? Podcast,,,,,


bottom of page