top of page
  • Writer's pictureaussievision

Aussievision Awards 2022: The winners

The inaugural Aussievision Awards recognises the work Eurovision and Australia Decides artists do beyond the Contest, from music releases to TV appearances, as well as books and theatre.

The awards also acknowledges the work that many in the media do to build up the Contest and the fans who support it from the ground up.

Last week the nominees were announced and voting open for all publicly chosen categories.

We are now honoured to announce the winners voted by the public and in some categories the Aussievision team jury.


Any album or EP released in the last 12 months - Aussievision Jury Voted

WINNER: Jaguar Jonze - 'BUNNY MODE'

Nominees were:

Amy Sheppard - 'Nothing But Wild' EP

Johnny Manuel - 'Younger Skin' EP

Montaigne - 'making it!'

Vanessa Amorosi - 'City of Angels'

Voyager - 'A Voyage Through Time' live album


Any song released in the last 12 months that is not a Eurovision or Australia Decides song - Publicly Voted

WINNER: Sheldon Riley - ‘Never Enough - Live Version’

Nominees were:

Alexa Curtis - 'Dejavu'

Alfie Arcuri - 'OVERTIME'

Amy Sheppard - 'Nothing But Wild'

Didirri - 'Begin Again'

Electric Fields - 'Catastrophe'

Jaguar Jonze - 'CUT'

Jessica Mauboy - 'Automatic'

Johnny Manuel - 'Again'

Voyager - 'Submarine'


Any song in collaboration with another artist whether it be Australian or international - Publicly Voted

WINNER: Kate Miller-Heidke and Jaguar Jonze - 'You Can't Hurt Me Anymore'

Nominees were:

CODY JON feat. Charley - 'dirty dancing'

Isaiah Firebrace, Mitch Tambo and Lee Kernaghan - 'Come Together'

Montaigne and Daði Freyr - 'make me feel so...'

Tina Says featuring Jude York - 'Barriers'

Yirrmal ft. Dami Im - 'Promised Land'


Any TV appearance that can be a live performance, reality TV, acting or hosting - Publicly Voting

WINNER: Sheldon Riley - 'The Masked Singer' (Network Ten), 'NRL Grand Final' (Nine Network)

Nominees were:

Courtney Act - 'Courtney's Closet' (Network Ten) , 'One Plus One' (ABC TV), 'Reef School' (ABC Kids)

Jael Wena - 'The Voice' (Seven Network), 'The Voice Generations' (Seven Network)

Jack Vidgen - 'Celebrity Ninja Warrior' (Nine Network), 'The Challenge' (Network Ten)

Joel Creasey - 'Neighbours' (10 Peach)

Myf Warhurst - 'Spicks and Specks' (ABC TV)


Any non-TV appearance covering theatre, literature and more - Aussievision Jury Voted

WINNER: Dami Im - 'Dreamer' (Book release)

Nominees were:

Casey Donovan - '9 to 5 - The Musical' (Performance)

Isaiah Firebrace - 'Come Together' (Book release)

Montaigne - 'Holding Achilles' (Composition and performance)

Myf Warhurst - 'Time of My Life' (Book release)

Paulini - 'Paulini Sings the American Divas Concert', 'Joseph and the Technicolour Dreamcoat'


Media coverage that builds Eurovision in Australia through excellent reporting or promoting to new audiences - Aussievision Jury Voted

WINNER: Michael Idato - The Sydney Morning Herald/The Age

Nominees were:

TV Tonight - David Knox

The Greek Herald - Various

News Ltd - Kathy McCabe

QNews - various

Wall of Sound - various


Any international artist who has shown a commitment to Australia during the last 12 months - Publicly Voted

WINNER: KEiiNO - KEiiNOZ Tour '22

Nominees were:

Il Volo - Live in Concert Tour

Iveta Mukuchyan - Australian tour

The Rasmus - SBS Finnish collaboration


A video, or performance (outside of Eurovision & Australia Decides) that went viral with 100k or more views - Publicly Voted

WINNER: Seann Miley Moore - Gimme Gimme A Man After Midnight

Nominees were:

Andrew Lambrou - This gets me everytime (Bruno Mars cover)

Charley - Miss Kelly did something with this one I stg

Erica Padilla - this song (Think Im In Love)

Jael Wena - I was absolutely .....

Jordan Ravi - 'Why Georgia' John Mayer

Jude York - this song but romantic and gentle ('I Kissed A Boy')

LeeA - Blackpink song titles


Any online or in-person event that was held for Eurovision fans by community groups, fans themselves, venues, councils or similar - Publicly Chosen

WINNER: Eurovision Top 100 - Joy 94.9 FM and OGAE Australia


This is to an Australian or someone based in Australia who goes above and beyond in their support of Eurovision either as a fan or organiser who is often not recognised - Public Chosen

WINNER: Kate Hansen (Euroclub Perth)

Some comments received from the public when voting:

Kate started the Eurovision Fan Club - Euroclub Perth following a group trip to Copenhagen in 2014. Since then Kate has worked tirelessly to raise the profile of Eurovision in Australia and has consistently worked with OGAE and other groups to bring the Eurovision community closer together.

In 2022 Kate was instrumental in getting the WA Preview Party and Live viewing party up and running.

She is one of the most dedicated people in the Eurovision community. She has an amazing drive and passion to spread positivity to get as many people as possible in Perth to get together and enjoy the Contest we love so much.

Special commendations:

Liam Clark (94.9 Joy FM)

Luc Spencer-Gardner (President of OGAE Rest of the World)

We would like to thank everyone who voted as well as the artists, fans, media and more who make up this wonderful diverse Australian Eurovision community.

For continued updates on all Eurovision Song Contest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube and Instagram. All the links can be found at:

bottom of page