top of page
  • Writer's pictureLiv Webster

Romania reveal 12 participants for Selecţia Naţională 2023

WRS performs at Eurovision 2022. Photo Credit: EBU/Nathan Reinds

Romanian broadcaster TVR announced the twelve artists and songs in the running for Romanian National Final - Selecţia Naţională 2023.

Artists and song titles:

  • Adriana Moraru - 'Faralaes'

  • Aledaida - 'Bla Bla Bla'

  • AMIA - 'Puppet'

  • Andrada Popa - 'No Time For Me'

  • Andreea D Folclor Orchestra - 'Periniţa mea'

  • Deiona - 'Call On Me'

  • Erin Dăneţ - 'Bad&cool'

  • Maryliss - 'Hai Vino'

  • Ocean Drive - 'Take You Home'

  • No Artist - 'Statues'

  • Steven Roho x Gabriella x Formaţia Albatros - 'Lele'

  • Theodor Andrei - 'D.G.T. (Off and On)'

84 submissions were made to the broadcaster. The line-up consists of relative newcomers to the Romanian music industry.

Many of the songs have already individually been released for streaming but we anticipate the full national final playlist in the months to come.

Selecţia Naţională will be decided 100% by televote with no jury in play.

The final is to take place on Saturday 11 February with the winner to represent the Balkan Nation at Liverpool.

For continued updates on all Eurovision Song Contest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, TikTok, YouTube and Instagram. All the links can be found at:


bottom of page