top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyce Collett

OGAE Video Contest 2021 line-up

The OGAE Video Contest line-up has been revealed for 2021, and there are 24 entries in the line-up this year vying for the title.

The contest is one of three held by the OGAE International Network annually, alongside the OGAE Second Chance Contest (in which entries from national finals that didn’t win compete against each other) and the OGAE Song Contest (in which non Eurovision and National Final songs compete).

Each national OGAE fan club selected an original song and video to represent them in the contest, with members voting on the video, not the song. Voting is now open, and all clubs must submit their votes to the organisers by November 28.

This year’s edition is being hosted by Sweden, who won last year thanks to Agnes and her video for ‘Fingers Crossed’. Previous winners include Myléne Farmer, Stromae, Via Gra, Coldplay, LOBODA and Loïc Nottet.

Australia is being represented this year by Kylie Minogue and her song ‘Say Something’ selected by OGAE Australia members.

The line-up is below:

1. Greece: Eleni Foureira - ‘Aeraki (To thiliko)’

2. Poland: Teresa Werner - ‘Słodkości’

3. Serbia: Milica Pavlović - ‘Dabogda propao’

4. Belgium: Dua Lipa feat. Angèle - ‘Fever’

5. North Macedonia: Lozano - ‘Vardare’

6. Sweden: Anis Don Demina - ‘Flaggan i topp’

7. Rest of the World: John Duff - ‘High heels’

8. Cyprus: Hovig - ‘An diliazo, min thimonis’

9. France: Julien Doré - ‘Nous’

10. Russia: Little Big & Netta - ‘Moustache’

11. Latvia: Ivo Fomins - ‘Tu man esi’

12. Estonia: NOËP - ‘Head out of the water’

13. United Kingdom: Jessie Ware - ‘What’s your pleasure?’

14. Czech Republic: Daniell - ‘AIM’

15. Croatia: Albina - ‘La La Love’

16. Portugal: NEEV - ‘Something trivial’

17. Ukraine: Onuka - ‘GUMA’

18. Hungary: Pál Péter - ‘Hogyha lejönnél’

19. Germany: Wincent Weiss - ‘Wer wenn nicht wir’

20. Australia: Kylie Minogue - ‘Say Something’

21. Italy: Fedez, Achille Lauro and Orietta Berti - ‘Mille’

22. Armenia: Iveta Mukuchyan - ‘Tur patjar’

23. Malta: Brooke - ‘Over’

24. Turkey: BEGE & Emir Taha - ‘B.S.G.’

You can read more about the OGAE Video contest here.

In news revealed this week by the OGAE International Network, they announced that the Presidents of OGAE clubs around the world approved to merge the OGAE Song Contest and the OGAE Video Contest from 2022 into the OGAE Song Contest.

Once the OGAE Video Song Contest 2021 winner is revealed in December the OGAE International Network will decide which of the two winning clubs will host OGAE Song Contest 2022.

So we will have to wait and see if OGAE Australia can host next years Contest, fingers crossed!


bottom of page