top of page
  • Writer's pictureFord Carter

OGAE Song Contest 2021 line-up revealed

Image source: Rolling Stone

The OGAE Song Contest 2021, hosted by OGAE UK for the eighth time, has revealed the twenty-nine songs

competing to follow in the footsteps of Dua Lipa to take the crown.

The contest is one of three held by the OGAE International Network, alongside the OGAE Second Chance Contest (in which entries from national finals that didn’t win compete against each other), and the OGAE Video Contest (in which music videos compete).

National OGAE fan clubs select a song that was released in the previous 12 month to compete against one another in these competitions. These clubs have until 18 October to submit their votes.

Previous winners have included Dua Lipa with 'Physical', Steps with 'Scared of the Dark' and our own Dami Im for Australia with 'Fighting for Love'.

Australia is being represented at the competition by Tones & I’s ‘Fly Away’.

The full lineup can be found below:

  1. Australia: Tones & I – ‘Fly Away’

  2. Czech Republic: Aneta Langerova – ‘Jak Krasne Je Byt Milovan’

  3. Turkey: Gülsen & Edis – ‘Nirvana’

  4. Armenia: Sirusho – ‘Es u Du’

  5. Croatia: Damir Kedzo – ‘Nedodirljiva’

  6. Hungary: Honeybeast & Palya Bea – ‘Ha Meghalok’

  7. Austria: Josh – ‘Expresso & Tschianti’

  8. Sweden: Benjamin Ingrosso – ‘Flickan På Min Gata’

  9. Serbia: Zoi – ‘Jasno Mi Je’

  10. Ukraine: Tobizda – ‘Ya Chotu Trampampam’

  11. Rest of the World: Kali Uchis – ‘Telepatia’

  12. Latvia: Ivo Fomins – ‘Diena Vai Nakts’

  13. Ireland: Eimear Quinn – ‘Hibernia’

  14. Italy: Takagi & Ketra featuring Marco Mengoni & Frah Quintale – ‘Venere e Marte’

  15. Greece: Helena Paparizou & Marseaux – ‘Déjà vu’

  16. Russia: Jey – ‘Nenormalnyj’

  17. Cyprus: Monsieur Doumani – ‘Pissourin’

  18. Belgium: Camille – ‘Vuurwerk’

  19. France: Patrick Fiori & Florent Pagny – ‘J’y Vais’

  20. Finland: Erika Vikman – ‘Syntisten Pöytä’

  21. Andorra: Beth – ‘Que Tremolin Els Arbres’

  22. Poland: Meskie Granie Orkiestra 2021 – ‘I Ciebie Tez, Bardzo’

  23. Portugal: Ana Moura – ‘Andorinhas’

  24. United Kingdom: Joel Corry & MNEK – ‘Head & Heart’

  25. North Macedonia: Lara – ‘Za Nas’

  26. Spain: Miki Nunez – ‘Me Vale’

  27. Denmark: Fyr og Flamme – ‘Kamæleon’

  28. Germany: Michelle – ‘Vorbei Vorbei’

  29. Slovenia: Maraaya – ‘Dobr’ Gre’

You can read more about the competition here.


bottom of page