top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

New music and tour news from Australian Eurovision artists - Guy Sebastian, Jaguar Jonze and more

It’s a new year and along with comes new music and show announcements from our past Australian Eurovision and ‘Eurovision - Australia Decides’ artists.

Today we go through all the latest music releases, show and tour news from the following Australian Eurovision artists:


Illy feat. Guy Sebastian - ‘Lonely’

Released: 14 January 2021

Guy has collaborated with Australian rapper Illy on a track called ‘Lonely’ for Illy’s sixth studio album, ‘The Space Between’. The album has been a long time coming for Illy who has spent three years working on it, and it’s release, slated for May 2020, was delayed due to COVID-19. Luckily for Illy the wait was worth it as the album peaked last week at No.1 on the ARIA album chart. He is best known for his single ‘Papercuts’ featuring Vera Blue back in 2016.

Sam Moran feat. Guy Sebastian - ‘Pool Party’

Released: 14 January 2021

Guy Sebastian has also joined the past yellow Wiggle Sam Moran for a very summery track, ‘Pool Party’. Sam is an Australian entertainer best known for having been a member of the children's band the Wiggles from 2006 to 2012. The song is perfect for the hot summer Australia is currently going through, as a (social distanced) pool party is perfect.

Olivia Newton-John & Chloe Lattanzi - ‘Window in the Wall’

Released: 22 January 2021

Olivia Newton-John has joined forced with her daughter Chloe Lattanzi to release a new duet entitled ‘Window in the Wall’ described as an anthem aimed to unify and heal during these unprecedented times in the world. This isn’t the first time this mother-daughter team have released a song together. Their debut single, ‘You Have to Believe’ was a remake of Olivia’s No.1 single ‘Magic’ from Xanadu, and was released in 2015.

Check out our feature on Olivia Newton-John as part of our Australians of Eurovision series.

Isaiah Firebrace - ‘You’ (Music Video)

Released: 22 January 2021

Isaiah previously released ‘You’ back in December 2020. It was his fourth song release for 2020 following ‘Thinking About You’, ‘Know Me Better’ and the duet with Stan Walker ‘Don’t Dream It’s Over’. Isaiah finished in 9th place at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2017 in the final.

Jaguar Jonze - ‘ASTRONAUT’

Released: 15 January 2021

Jaguar Jonze delivers us new single for 2021, called ‘ASTRONAUT’ and is one of her most personal songs to date. On her socials she shared:

“It is a song about my lifelong battle with anxiety - a contradiction between feeling lost in vast spaces and trapped in claustrophobic spaces. It took years for me to find the right arrangement and to feel ready to share the song. I hope it connects with someone else too.”

The music video is absolutely exquisite, make sure you check it out.

Jordan Anthony - ‘Loud’

To Be Released: 31 January 2021

Australia's 2019 Junior Eurovision representative Jordan Anthony has a new single dropping over the weekend called ‘Loud’. It’s his first release since he released ‘Fighting the Blaze’ after last year’s bushfires at the start of 2020. You can pre-save ‘Loud’ right here.

Dami Im - ‘Lonely Cactus’

To Be Released: 19 February 2021

Dami has given us a sneak preview of her new single to be released next month called ‘Lonely Cactus’. It is expected to be from her upcoming album set to be release this year. Last year Dami joined ABC Music and released her song ‘Paper Dragon’ that was meant to be her Eurovision entry for Australia Decides 2021. We cannot wait for her new single!

Dami Im's 'Piano, Songs & Stories' tour has been pushed back to March this year due to state border restrictions in December/January.

Upcoming future releases and tours from Australian Eurovision artists:

Didirri - ‘Didirri with Clea and Emma Bosworth’ - January 29 2021, Wooly Mammoth, Brisbane, QLD

Electric Fields - Live - February 4 2021 - The Gov, Hindmarsh, SA

Electric Fields - 'Inma' - February 20 2021 - Rymill Park, Adelaide, SA

Jaguar Jonze - ‘Adelaide Festival’ - Adelaide Festival Summerhouse - February 25 2021 - Adelaide, SA

Jessica Mauboy - 'Adelaide Festival - opening' - February 27 - Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, SA

Killing Heidi (Ella Hooper) - ‘Trip the Switch’ - February 27 - Willowbank Racecourse, Ipswich, QLD

Montaigne - 'SummerSalt Festival 2021' - February - April 2021 - Australia

Mark Vincent - 'A Tribute To Mario Lanza Tour' - February - September 2021 - Australia

Jaguar Jonze and Lime Cordiale, March 2 - 4, The Tivoli, Brisbane, Australia

Dami Im - ‘Piano, Songs & Stories’ - March 18 - 21 2021 - Lambton, Wollongong, Marrickville

Dami Im - ‘Adelaide Festival’ - Adelaide Festival Summerhouse - March 10 2021 - Adelaide, SA

Killing Heidi (Ella Hooper) - 'By The C' - February / March 2021 - Glenelg, SA / Cronulla Beach, NSW / St Kilda, VIC

Dami Im and Kate Miller-Heidke - ‘Blues Fest Byron Bay’ - April, 2021 - Byron Bay, NSW

Courtney Act - ‘Fluid’ - March 2021 at Brisbane Powerhouse, QLD, Australia and April, 2021 - various venues UK & Europe

Killing Heidi (Ella Hooper) ‘Red Hot Summer Tour’ - May, 2021 - Cairns. QLD

Guy Sebastian ‘T.R.U.T.H. Australian Tour 2021’ November 4 - December 1 2021

Killing Heidi (Ella Hooper) - 'Scene & Heard' - November 7 2021 - Newcastle, NSW

Killing Heidi (Ella Hooper) ‘Red Hot Summer Tour’ - March, 2022 - Australia

Sheppard 'Kaleidoscope Eyes' - New Album - February 19 2021

Dami Im - New album - expected 2021

Ella Hooper - New album - expected 2021

Check out new music releases and tour announcements from last month here.

And access our Spotify playlist of all new music over the last six months below:

bottom of page