top of page
  • Writer's pictureDale Roberts

Moldova: Selecția Națională 2023 songs released

The Moldovan broadcaster TRM has released the 33 songs vying for a place in the live shows of Selecția Națională.

The list includes three former Eurovision artists:

Sunstroke Project (2010 and 2017), Pasha Parfeny (2012) and Aliona Moon (2013).

Fans will best know Sunstroke Project for "epic sax guy" and for finishing 3rd at Eurovision in 2017 with 'Hey Mama'.

The 33 entries will take part in a live audition on 28 January which will be judged by a professional jury.

10 artists will go through to the national final which will take place between 25 February and 5 March.

All songs are available to listen to via:

The artists will be hoping to bring a back-to-back Top 10 finish for the nation after Zdob și Zdub and Advahov Brothers finished 7th in Torino with 'Trenulețul'.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and TikTok. All links at:


bottom of page