top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Kate Miller-Heidke releases her new single ‘Little Roots, Little Shoots’

Australia’s Eurovision 2019 representative Kate Miller-Heidke is out of the dark forest with a new single ‘Little Roots, Little Shoots’, which is the fourth single from her upcoming fifth studio album 'Child In Reverse'.

‘Little Roots, Little Shoots’ is co-written by Kate Miller-Heidke together with her husband Keir Nuttall with Evan Klar, Hailey Collier and Lally Katz, some of whom have contributed to previous releases songs from her new album, including ‘A Quiet Voice’ and ‘Deluded’.

Evan, who is also the producer, is an Australian musician who has performed with Charli XCX and co-writter Hailey Collier is a vocalist and songwriter based in California who has written songs for David Guetta, J Balvin, Betty Who, Icona Pop and Ingrid Michaelson, just to name a few.

‘Little Roots, Little Shoots’ sees Kate Miller-Heidke take a somewhat psychedelic path with Kate’s signature quirkiness. With lyrics like “I am in the dark forest, and I’m wearing a disguise. In a shadow, a mask, but these are still my eyes.” you can’t help but feel that it resonates or even sums up 2020...

2020 has been a very busy year for Kate. With her upcoming album and single releases, it was revealed that she was the Queen on ‘The Masked Singer Australia’. Where she made it to the final with her epic performance and rather Eurovision-esque staging, singing Gloria Gaynor’s ‘I Will Survive’.

Kate Miller-Heidke has also recently revealed that she will be part of the Bluesfest line up in April 2021. You can book tickets now here.

Kate Miller-Heidke’s upcoming album is now available for pre-order through the iTunes Store and is set to be released on October 30. You can also purchase the CD and a limited edition Vinyl of the new album, signed by Kate Miller-Heidke, signed stock is limited. A limited edition vinyl of 'Zero Gravity' is now also available.

‘Child In Reverse’ Tracklist

1. Deluded

2. Simpatico (feat. Mallrat)

3. Born Lucky

4. Twelve Year Old Me

5. You Can’t Hurt Me Anymore

6. Little Roots, Little Shoots

7. Hectic Glitter

8. People Pleaser

9. A Quiet Voice

10. Child of Divorce

11. This Is Not Forever

‘Little Roots, Little Shoots’ is available now on iTunes and streaming on Spotify and Apple Music.


bottom of page