top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyriakos Tsinivits

Finland: Artists announced for 'UMK 2024'

Finland’s broadcaster Yle have announced the seven artists taking part in their national final Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu (UMK) for 2024.

The full artist line-up including song titles:

  • Cyan Kicks - 'Dancing With Demons'

  • Sexmane - 'Mania'

  • Sara Siipola - 'Paskana'

  • Jesse Markin - 'Glow'

  • Windows95man - 'No Rules'

  • Sini Sabotage - 'Kuori mua'

  • Mikael Gabriel X Nublu - 'Vox Populi'

Each artist’s song will be individually released every day starting on January 11. It has been anticipated that they include a 1990s-style dance song, an indie song, a rock song, a duet and a club banger just to name a few.

UMK will take place on February 10 (the morning of February 11 Australian time). The winner will be decided by a mixed vote from the public and a jury. The show will be presented by Pilvi Hämäläinen, Benjamin and Viivi Pumpanen.

Finland made their Eurovision debut in 1961. 45 years later they would go on to win the Contest when in 2006 Lordi took the trophy with ‘Hard Rock Hallelujah’. Finland have made 56 appearances at Eurovision and finished in the top 10 fourteen times. Last year Käärijä gave Finland their best result with 'Cha Cha Cha', a runner-up finish, since their win in 2006.

For continued updates on all the Eurovision Song Contest news follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Threads and TikTok. All links at:


bottom of page